We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trader's Coffee House

Trader's Coffee House
21311 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
+1 301-387-9246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

When I go to DCL, this is my breakfast spot every day and it it always busy. Small menu, but everything is good and there is enough to make everyone happy.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love to stop by Trader's and have coffee or tea and just sit and relax a bit when we are up in the Deep Creek Area. It's a great place to have fun and catch up on things.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mid-morning stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were here over the Spring Break week with the kids. We had to stop in so that my husband could use the wifi to fix a work problem. The kids and I got coffee and teas. Everything was great. My chai latte was excellent and my daughter's mango chai was also very good without being too sweet. The coffee was good that my husband had. The only issue that we had was my son ordered an iced coffee and got an iced tea. This was fine for us and the staff offered to make him the correct drink but we said it was fine. Before we left, one of the girls did make him an iced coffee anyway. That was very nice. It was very cozy by the fireplace. I would definitely return here when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This place is easy to miss. We drove by and had to turn around. We had the Belgium Waffle with strawberries and bananas. They were very generous with the fruit. We also had the crepes . Delicious. The coffee was out of this world. So many great flavors. Wish we had a place like this in Pittsburgh.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Owned by Brenda's Pizzeria owners. Gluten free options, here, too. I enjoyed two large GF waffles with bananas and strawberries and syrup for breakfast our second day. The waffles were crispy and really good. Hub had nutella filled crepes which he enjoyed very much as well. Worth a stop for breakfast or a quick bite. Nice area with a fireplace to sit and read or eat.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader's Coffee House also viewed

Oakland, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Trader's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trader's Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.