We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garrett Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Garrett Inn
Save Saved
You added The Garrett Inn to your Saves list
17848 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Oakland B&B and Inns
Eldersburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from staying at The Garrett Inn and couldn't wait to write a review! It is a small establishment with an "at home" feel. The owners, Jeff and Denise, were as welcoming as the rooms themselves. Upon entering our room, there was the smell of fresh linens and potpourri. The 2 queen size beds were dressed in beautiful handmade quilts that coordinated with the soft peach colored walls that were trimmed with warm oak colored wood; the special touch continued into the bathroom with an exquisite wooden pocket door, flower shower curtain hooks and black rod iron hardware. In the corner of the room was a hospitality station that included a microwave, small refrigerator, and a 12 cup coffee maker. The room, also, had a television and a full size dresser with many drawers. We were so impressed by The Garrett Inn that we are already planning our next trip to the Deep Creek area. The Garrett Inn is reasonably priced and just an absolute delight!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I have been staying in the Oakland and Garrett County area for years. We have now purchased our own home in the area. Our lengthy search for the "perfect" home was simplified by the knowledge that we would return to such a lovely, comfortable motel each night. The staff was friendly and attentive and the room was so clean and extremely affordable. While we won't need to stay there since we live in the area, it will be our first choice for all our out of town guests. We have stayed at more expensive places in the area only to find them dirty, offering poor food, and priced high only because they were closer to the water or the skiing. Bravo Garrett Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

2 weeks ago at the end of April was my second stay at the Garrett. This is just a privately owned quaint inn. The rooms are nice a cozy, and wonderfully decorated, You are made to feel at home and comfortable. Everything is very clean and fresh. All rooms ( at least the 2 I have been in) have 2 comfortable queen beds, microwave, mini fridge, table with 2 chairs and a spacious bathroom. The hotel is quiet and affordable. Very reasonably and definately worth a stay if you are going to the DCL area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I traveled to this area for an overnight trip. This Inn is small and probably family-owned. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, cozy, and clean the room was with obvious feminine touches. When I travel solo, I usually avoid "motels" for safety reasons, but I felt secure here . I would stay here again if in the area .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Garrett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garrett Inn

Address: 17848 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garrett Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.