We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brenda's Pizzeria

Brenda's Pizzeria
21311 Garrett Highway, Trader's Landing at Deep Creek Lake, Oakland, MD 21550
301.387.1007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in to this little unassuming pizza place on our way to a movie so we didn't have a lot of time to browse the menu but it did seem to have a nice selection.
We ordered a pizza to share and were impressed by the quickness of the service since our waitress knew we were in a hurry.
The pizza was great and the service was wonderful. we will definitely go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pizza here is average, reasonably priced with a variety of selections. Crust can make or break a pizza and in this case it was only passable. Service was prompt and attentive. Worth another visit to see how other selections fare.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good subs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We frequently visit the Deep Creek Lake area and have had take out subs/pizza from Brenda's a few times. Their subs are good and hearty, but a bit over priced. It does have a great view of the lake. I do have to say, though, that most of their food is a bit over priced for the quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best pizza at the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fresh dough and one of the biggest pizza you will ever see. Great view of the lake. We boat in every summer and enjoy it on the boat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Order the white pizza it is delicious. Rachel was our waitress and she was pleasant and attentive.Worth the trip

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brenda's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Brenda's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brenda's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.