We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total warmth in the midst of the cold and rain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Silver Tree

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suites at Silver Tree
Save
You added Suites at Silver Tree to your Saves list
565 Glendale Road, Oakland, MD 21550   |  
Hotel amenities
Calvert County, MD
1 review
“Total warmth in the midst of the cold and rain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Our church group had an awesome time, in spite of the weather. We had to deal with the rain and a bunch of energetic youngsters. The staff was cool, calm and very understanding, doing everything to make a stay a memorable one and they did.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
32
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

The rooms were very clean. The lobby area is very Cozy with, sitting area,fireplace, and warm drinks or cold Deer Park water. A super Walmart, is 5 mins. away, and each room has a full refrigerator for food shopping. The 2 story lobby even has books,games, and a beautiful view of the outside deck and the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

My church held its 2nd annual retreat here during the week of October 16th. The lobby area has a homey feel with the decor, fireplace and plush furniture. The personnel at the front desk and the ladies and gentlemen who changed our linen were pleasant and personable. Although, this year the inclement weather cancelled our outdoor activities we had planned, there were other activities available in the surrounding area that provided enjoyment. Otherwise, we enjoyed the space in each other suites playing games, sharing laughs, and worshipping together. The scenery at the local parks just brings about peace and a much better appreciate of God's creation. We had yet another awesome time.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qtpie3481
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Our family took a weekend getaway to the mountains and stayed at this resort. i would recommend this resort to anyone i know, not only was the resort in the mountains, our view was of the lake! the service was wonderful. the staff helped with anything we needed. the best weekend getaway thus far....and the room was nicely decorated, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

My Oct. 15th stay at the Suites at Silver Tree was my second visit. The atmosphere is absolutely serene and comforting. The units each have a fireplace and a kitchenette area so that you don't even have to leave your room. Moreso, the staff at Silver Tree are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed the weekend with friends and family and also celebrated my 5th anniversary. I was very impressed with the suites. The place was VERY CLEAN, roomy and comfortable and I loved the fireplace. I have no complaints. The only thing I would have liked to have was a stove in the room, but I guess you need to prepare ahead of time and use micorwave. I was very pleased and would recommend the suites to anyone and would return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We first went to this resort in October 2008 for a church retreat and reserved 20 rooms. Since everyone loved it and raved about the venue to thier friends; this October we reserved 30 rooms. If you choose Suites at Silver Tree, you will not be dissappointed. I promise you!
Dee

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Silver Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Silver Tree

Address: 565 Glendale Road, Oakland, MD 21550
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Oakland
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites at Silver Tree is a luxury lakefront condo-hotel featuring incredible views of Deep Creek Lake, and a convenient central location. Hotel room features include a kitchenette, gas fireplace, sleep sofa and king or queen bed. Some include a loft and/or private balcony with lake views. An expansive deck leads to a level lawn and to the water's edge. A reading loft, marina, game room, sauna and fitness room are all at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suites At Silver Tree Hotel Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Silver Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.