We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
8019 Honeygo Blvd, Nottingham, MD 21236-6998
410-931-6372
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 57 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chase, MD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Ok. Just ok. Don't expect a big lobster like they show on tv. Don't expect a big anything. What we got was tasty, but not filling. Bisquits are really good.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Waiter training needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We ate here once during a 7 night stay in the area. We do like Red Lobster and eat there often. This was the first time we had a bad experience. The food was fine. It was the waiter that made the dining experience less than enjoyable.

We were seated in a booth for a brief time but I discreetly asked to be moved because a todddler in the adjacent booth kept kicking the back of his booth which buffeted my spine. The waiter said sure and disappeared. When he didn't return after 10 minutes, I got up and tracked him down. He said he would then clear a table for us but he was very slow and it took him another 10 minutes. When we finally were seated, we placed our order and the food was fine. When the check came, it had a beer on it which we did not order. It did have the correct cocktail and food we ordered. It took another 10 minutes to track him down to get this corrected. When he came back with the bill, it was for a table of 4 and more than double what our check was. Another 10 minutes to get our real check. I calculated the tip on the basis of the bad service but we will continue to patronize Red Lobster

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worst. Food. Ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stopped here on a Friday night while waiting to pick up a family member arriving on the Megabus (stop is directly across street). I haven't been in a Red Lobster in many, many years, but I remember back then they used to have decent food. However, that is definitely no longer is the case. Three of us ordered seafood and one ordered a steak, and I sampled some from each. All of the seafood (lobster, scallops, shrimp) was extremely bland and tasteless, and the steak was so gristly that it was inedible. Service was mediocre at best. Food is overpriced with very poor quality and value, which seems to be the norm for restaurants in the Darden chain.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food... fabulous service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went here because one of the folks in our party had a bus to catch (the MegaBus stop is right across the street), and this place was convenient. We only had an hour to order and eat, so I said something to manager, i.e., that we were in a hurry and literally had a bus to catch. Well, the service was fabulous! The food was great too, but the service rocked!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Red Lobster Goes Downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I've been here a few times & never liked it. In the summertime, you will need a reservation, or you will wait a long time. Of the 4 times I ate here, only one meal was good & once I had good soup. Once we were a party of 7 or 8 people; the wait for the food to arrive was ok & the food was good. Plenty leftover to take home. The next few times there, the food quality went downhill. It's just tasteless & nothing to brag about. I once had a $16.00 lunch & the only good thing was the bowl of soup. I won't be going back & I cannot recommend it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Nottingham, MD
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.