We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly breakfast lady !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN North East Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Elwoods Road, North East, MD 21901-1805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Certificate of Excellence
Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly breakfast lady !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

On top of a beautifully appointed Pet Friendly room at a very attractive, affordable price, we were delighted to be greeted happily by the "Breakfast Lady". She was extremely pleasant and also helped make the best Belgian Waffles ever. Nice personal touch, Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
40
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying here the last few times we've gone up to visit family in PA.
The hotel is very clean, the staff couldn't be any friendlier and it's very quiet. All in
all a good place to stay and a great value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were looking for a pet-friendly motel on I-95 in Maryland, and we found it. It is typical Best Western, but the building is newer than many (but the mattresses seem older than most ...) Competent breakfast (with waffles!) But we found the franchises & wal-mart to be not so appetizing and further away, at least in feel than 2 miles, so we felt in the middle of nowhere, with no good choices to eat or drink (but very quiet, so that we'd sleep well).

Room Tip: they are all quiet -- it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's only a 1-mile west of I-95 and within 2-miles of other locations (waffle house, wal-mart and other franchises on the east side of I-95).

We had a good stay, quiet location, but the King bed was rather worn in; if you sit on the edge of the bed it has a hard edge and you sink in. Same as if you sleep on the edge you will roll into the middle. If wasn't difficult to sleep, just felt different than used to, didn't feel it was enough to complain about. Advised the front desk the next morning and they said they were replacing matress throughout the hotel and few at a time.

Breakfast was served only from 7am-10am, we left at 6am so therefore we were not able to eat before leaving and had to leave even earlier to go down the street to eat at the local Waffle House (2-miles away, on the east side of I-95).

I planned this location because of the breakfast.

Room was clean and well maintain, new HVAC (digital) components worked well. New granite in bathroom for counters and shower.

Only downfalls were the Bed and Breakfast hours, more of a 3.5 (but not a 3, so a grade of a 4 was given)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this hotel after discovering that there was tons of traffic trying to get back home and decided to spend the night. The rate was reasonable, room was clean, and breakfast was the usual simple carbs with some eggs and sausage for proteins. The only thing that bugged us was a gentleman who decided to be yelling in his room and down the hall first thing in the morning, but that wasn't the hotels fault! After my boyfriend yelled through the wall, thanking him for waking us up, it was quiet:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciasparks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Wishing you a most excellent day!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN North East Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Address: 39 Elwoods Road, North East, MD 21901-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North East Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN North East Inn! Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. There's also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips. Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays. Near IKEA(R) and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether it's the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers(R) that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families. Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. There's free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN North East Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North East Hotel North East
North East Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN North East Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.