We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN North East Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
39 Elwoods Road, North East, MD 21901-1805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in North East
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
29
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying here the last few times we've gone up to visit family in PA.
The hotel is very clean, the staff couldn't be any friendlier and it's very quiet. All in
all a good place to stay and a great value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were looking for a pet-friendly motel on I-95 in Maryland, and we found it. It is typical Best Western, but the building is newer than many (but the mattresses seem older than most ...) Competent breakfast (with waffles!) But we found the franchises & wal-mart to be not so appetizing and further away, at least in feel than 2 miles, so we felt in the middle of nowhere, with no good choices to eat or drink (but very quiet, so that we'd sleep well).

Room Tip: they are all quiet -- it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's only a 1-mile west of I-95 and within 2-miles of other locations (waffle house, wal-mart and other franchises on the east side of I-95).

We had a good stay, quiet location, but the King bed was rather worn in; if you sit on the edge of the bed it has a hard edge and you sink in. Same as if you sleep on the edge you will roll into the middle. If wasn't difficult to sleep, just felt different than used to, didn't feel it was enough to complain about. Advised the front desk the next morning and they said they were replacing matress throughout the hotel and few at a time.

Breakfast was served only from 7am-10am, we left at 6am so therefore we were not able to eat before leaving and had to leave even earlier to go down the street to eat at the local Waffle House (2-miles away, on the east side of I-95).

I planned this location because of the breakfast.

Room was clean and well maintain, new HVAC (digital) components worked well. New granite in bathroom for counters and shower.

Only downfalls were the Bed and Breakfast hours, more of a 3.5 (but not a 3, so a grade of a 4 was given)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this hotel after discovering that there was tons of traffic trying to get back home and decided to spend the night. The rate was reasonable, room was clean, and breakfast was the usual simple carbs with some eggs and sausage for proteins. The only thing that bugged us was a gentleman who decided to be yelling in his room and down the hall first thing in the morning, but that wasn't the hotels fault! After my boyfriend yelled through the wall, thanking him for waking us up, it was quiet:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciasparks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Wishing you a most excellent day!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Top rating for this hotel in the value-oriented chain category. Excellent clean room, pool, and common areas. Great welcome and check-out and other services. Unusually good breakfast including not only the typical coffee, juice, breads, cereal, but also 2 waffle makers (!), and no TV running constantly (a huge plus for me and my family).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciasparks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments.
It was a pleasure to have you at the Best Western North East Inn and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
We wish you safe travels and happy trails!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN North East Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Address: 39 Elwoods Road, North East, MD 21901-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN North East Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North East Hotel North East
North East Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN North East Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.