We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeStar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McHenry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakeStar Lodge
Save Saved
You added LakeStar Lodge to your Saves list
2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“awesome lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

quiet, didn't hear doors slamming or kids running .room was beautifully decorated. view was awesome . and staff was pleasant and very helpful. fire pits outside. had fireplace in room .loved it here .this was my second time staying

Room Tip: stayed in 204 had fireplace and queen bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    45
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
94
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found the LakeStar Lodge on Trip Adviser and after reading the reviews and wanting to have a place on the lake, we booked our room. We were not disappointed! The view was fabulous, the staff was great and the room was adorable! Clean, newly renovated ~ I just wished it would have been a little cooler so we could have made a fire in the fireplace in our room. Be sure to stay here the next time you go to Deep Creek Lake. It was our first visit (we were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary) to Deep Creek Lake and we will definitely go back again and we will stay at the LakeStar Lodge.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, then request a first level room. We stayed in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a lovely stay in this newly renovated hotel where every room looks out on the water. Upscale, lodge feel. My fiancee and I were celebrating our one year anniversary and we stayed upstairs one night (because they didn't have a room upstairs available for 2 nights). We relaxed by the fireplace (log provided!) with some wine. The second night we stayed downstairs which was nice because it walks right outside to a firepit and the waterfront (although no fireplaces downstairs). Had a nice hike at Swallow Falls State Park. Easy hike with lots of photo opportunities. The next morning we rented a two person kayak at High Mountain Sports (easy 10 min drive from the hotel). You can go straight out onto the water from the High Mountain Sports which made it very easy. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were excellent, very clean and well kept. The staff was great, very attentive and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more! Lakestar exceeded my expectations in value. I will definitely be returning and will recommend without reservation!





  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the visit very much. The outdoor pit fire was an especially nice touch. The room would normally have been very satisfactory, but it was a little tight because of our daughter being in a wheelchair. The porch and view were great.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to this hotel in September 2014. Room was exceptionally clean. The furniture was rustic and beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and gave honest opinions about the local restaurants. I would love to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our thrid visit to Lake Star Lodge at Deep Creek, MD. The weather was beautiful for a Septemebr weekend. Upon checkin we were offered free tickets to the World Cahmpionship Canoe/Kayak Competition. This was an awesome experience. Probably the closest we will get to olympic/world competition. Enjoyed sitting around the fire ring (wood was made available by the lodge) and looking at the lake. We hope to go back in the winter for ice fishing.

The only negative we would have is that there were many visitors who had pets. The pets were quiet, but we would rather have a room knowing there had not been pets there previously.

The remodeling they had done since last year was nice.

We will go back!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LakeStar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeStar Lodge

Address: 2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeStar Lodge is a lakefront hotel with 20 rooms and a 3-bedroom vacation suite, located on the north side of Deep Creek Lake in western Maryland. Every room has a clear view of the lake and mountains, which feature the Wisp resort. Enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snow tubing in the Winter, as well as 3,900 acres of lake fun -- boating, swimming, fishing, and jet-skiing -- in the Summer. For those who are more adventurous, there are numerous State parks in the area including Swallow Falls and Muddy Creek Falls with trails that run along the water and ascend the various mountains. We welcome you to Deep Creek Lake and the LakeStar Lodge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakestar Hotel Mchenry
Lakestar Motel Mchenry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakeStar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.