We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeStar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McHenry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakeStar Lodge
Save Saved
You added LakeStar Lodge to your Saves list
2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Since being refurbished the accommodations are excellent. The service is great too as the staff started the outdoor fire pits on the crisp evening which we very much enjoyed! The owner briefly visited with us to inquire about our stay and was truly interested in our opinions, a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    41
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
85
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very Clean, great re-model, very close to water, chairs and fire pits provided by the water. Nice place! Fireplaces on top floor. Walk out to water on bottom floor. Boat rental directly next to hotel is conventionally located. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: There are only two floors, the bottom floor offers a direct walk out to the water while the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Deposit, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was friendly. The room was white glove spotless. Beautiful views of the lake. We used the boat slip and it worked out great because they are situated next to a marina. I am looking forward to our stay again next summer. We are so happy we found Lake Star Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in 202. It was quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been vacationing in Deep Creek for over 20 years and love the area. LakeStar is an awesome place to stay! Great location, super nice staff, the fire pits rock, it's right on the water, the rooms are newly updated and clean......we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Deep Creek Lake for a weekend get away. LakeStar Lodge was quiet and relaxing. At night we enjoyed the fire pit by the lake or just hanging out by the water. The Lodge provides small snacks, fruit, and coffee in the morning. The room we were in was small to average size with a fireplace. The bathroom was small but very nice. If you have a lot of "stuff" that is kept in the bathroom like my wife does, this may be an issue. But there are ways to store stuff in the bathroom if you look around. The bed was very comfortable. Parking is a little tight. Overall a very nice hotel would come back again.

Room Tip: The room we had was small to average size. Bathroom was small but we didn't come to Deep Creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, updated, spotlessly clean rooms with direct lake front views from your private balcony or porch. The rooms offer comfortable beds, a small refrigerator, microwave and the usual bath amenities. Note that there is not a coffee pot in your room, but there is coffee, tea and snacks available (for free) in a nice room near the office. Lower level rooms afford a walk out right to the water.

This is a great part of the lake for swimming because it's located in a quiet no wake zone. In another words you will not get run over by boats if swimming is your thing. There is a small marina right next door if you want to rent a boat.

If you like pizza be sure to visit Brenda's Pizza for some seriously outstanding New York Style pizza (my husband is from NY and it's a must go when we are in the area). I also highly recommend Archie's BBQ, and the Black Bear Tavern, we've never had a bad meal from either place.

Room Tip: Lower levels afford a walk out right to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to Deep Creek area and we picked Lake Star Lodge to stay for the three day weekend, because of it's location to the water and the reviews. Our room was on the second floor. Room was a little small and there's no iron/ironing board, but other than that, the room was super clean and very pretty. The bathroom was great, very clean, nice fluffy white towels, good water pressure in the shower. The room itself was bright, tasteful, relaxing. The bed was comfortable. There's a balcony we sat at each evening. There are fire pits that the staff will light each evening. There's coffee, granola bars and fruit in the lobby. Staff is super friendly. We had a great stay and would recommend Lake Star Lodge to everyone we know.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 and there was a tree in front of the balcony that sort of blocked the view so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LakeStar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeStar Lodge

Address: 2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeStar Lodge is a lakefront hotel with 20 rooms and a 3-bedroom vacation suite, located on the north side of Deep Creek Lake in western Maryland. Every room has a clear view of the lake and mountains, which feature the Wisp resort. Enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snow tubing in the Winter, as well as 3,900 acres of lake fun -- boating, swimming, fishing, and jet-skiing -- in the Summer. For those who are more adventurous, there are numerous State parks in the area including Swallow Falls and Muddy Creek Falls with trails that run along the water and ascend the various mountains. We welcome you to Deep Creek Lake and the LakeStar Lodge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakestar Hotel Mchenry
Lakestar Motel Mchenry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakeStar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.