We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LakeStar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McHenry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakeStar Lodge
Save Saved
You added LakeStar Lodge to your Saves list
2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in McHenry
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice weekend getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the LakeStar Lodge in the first weekend in May. Just a bit before the busy Deep Creek summer season starts. We were extremely pleased with the room. Each room faces the lake, ensuring a great view. The rooms were tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and our Living Social deal got us 2 nights for under $200, plus a complementary bottle of local white wine. I thoroughly enjoyed sipping the wine down by the fire pit over looking the lake. We definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of 4 stayed in the 3-bedroom suite-it was wonderful: clean and tastefully decorated.
It had all the amenities we needed for a very comfortable stay. Nice view of the lake and we enjoyed the outdoor patio area with nice chairs and tables along the lake front. It also had a nice fire ring with firewood, so it was easy to start and keep going. The lodge also offers free coffee and light breakfast fare, which we enjoyed. Thanks so much to the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroom suite for four people and we were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great vacation time here. Staff was friendly and accomodating, rooms clean with character. Our kids were able to play at the mud-sandy beach and go right into the water outside our back room entrance. Wood and kindling for fire pit communions in the evening were provided. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed a few nights in the 3-bedroom suite; it was lovely. Newly and tastefully renovated, with a spacious, light-filled common area, it accommodated five of us without feeling cramped. Nice view of the lake. Small but functional kitchenette saved us $$ on meals out. Staff were helpful and friendly. One tiny issue: wi-fi "hotspot" is very small, doesn't reach the TV area, which was a small disappointment on a rainy evening. But, altogether, highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time my husband and I have been Deep Creek. We thought the lodge was nicely remodeled and really enjoyed the fireplace. Our balcony had a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. The room was really clean-I did a hair check. Had a queen bed on the 2nd floor. We played cards by the lake the one evening and enjoyed use of the Keurig in the lobby. The other night had a fire pit by the lake and walked to Black Bear for some drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was perfect... The interior had been all redone and it was beautiful ! Bamboo floors, reclaimed wood desk, headboard, sink base, nightstands. Crown molding. Bathroom was spotless, and lots of water pressure and hot water. The bedding is better then any of the 5 Star all inclusives I have stayed at. It was like being wapped in a cloud. Amazing. We stepped out back to a view of the lake. 100 ft from the porch and you were in the water. They had firepits, grill..outdoor tables and chairs. The lobby had coffee, tea, hot chocolate From around 7:30 am to 9pm everyday. You could be at Swallow Falls in 10 minutes, and many resturants to choose from. Great time at the adventure park ; which was also less then 10 minutes away with zip line, monster coaster, scenic chair lift, white water rafting. This will be a yearly get away for us. You will not regret staying here! And everyone from reception to housekeeping made you feel so welcome. See you next year!

Room Tip: 1st floor is nice because you can walk right out to lake. We stayed in room 104, liked that it had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply perfect, the rooms were clean, which means so much. The desk clerks were helpful, pleasant, nice.

The view of the lake was great, sharing stories around the pit with wonderful people we met. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LakeStar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeStar Lodge

Address: 2001 Deep Creek Dr., McHenry, MD 21541 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeStar Lodge is a lakefront hotel with 20 rooms and a 3-bedroom vacation suite, located on the north side of Deep Creek Lake in western Maryland. Every room has a clear view of the lake and mountains, which feature the Wisp resort. Enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snow tubing in the Winter, as well as 3,900 acres of lake fun -- boating, swimming, fishing, and jet-skiing -- in the Summer. For those who are more adventurous, there are numerous State parks in the area including Swallow Falls and Muddy Creek Falls with trails that run along the water and ascend the various mountains. We welcome you to Deep Creek Lake and the LakeStar Lodge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakestar Hotel Mchenry
Lakestar Motel Mchenry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakeStar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.