We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, fun atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archie's Barbeque

Archie's Barbeque
25259 Garrett Highway, McHenry, MD 21541-1313
+1 301-387-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Restaurant and Caterer - Home of the Two-Hand Sandwiches, The Archie Deluxe, Award winning Baby Back Ribs and the Mountain Man Food Challenge (Man vs. BBQ). Our menu features Ribs, Chicken, Turkey, Beef, Pork, Signature Boneless Wings, along with Signature Wraps, Salads, Homemade Sides, Kids Meals, Beer, Wine and Bulk to Go! Family owned and operated. Relax in our dining room, outside under umbrellas or call ahead to pick-up at DRIVE-THRU. Guaranteed to be delicious, generous portions,reasonably priced and with quick friendly service. Catering Packages also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant and Caterer - Home of the Two-Hand Sandwiches, The Archie Deluxe, Award winning Baby Back Ribs and the Mountain Man Food Challenge (Man vs. BBQ). Our menu features Ribs, Chicken, Turkey, Beef, Pork, Signature Boneless Wings, along with Signature Wraps, Salads, Homemade Sides, Kids Meals, Beer, Wine and Bulk to Go! Family owned and operated. Relax in our dining room, outside under umbrellas or call ahead to pick-up at DRIVE-THRU. Guaranteed to be delicious, generous portions,reasonably priced and with quick friendly service. Catering Packages also available.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We come up from the south and are very familiar with excellent bbq, Archie's is top of the line! The meat is always tender and juicy and the homemade sauce is excellent. There are a lot of great sides to choose from, but the baked beans may be our favorite. The restaurant is always spotless and the service is fast and friendly. You won't have a better dinning experience anywhere on the lake.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    26
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BBQ is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I can't skip this place any time I'm in town...the people are great but the bbq is better. Bring an appetite because the portions are humongous! favorite is the pulled pork sandwich with slaw...Oh my goodness...love this place in the summer...roadside outdoor seating...love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mom Loved BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went on a Monday afternoon and there was NO ONE there. The weather was horrible. So we had the place to ourselves. The ribs were fantastic, the baked beans the tastiest ever. My mom said it was the best BBQ she ever had. Would definitely come back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited Archie's for the second time this past weekend. I have to say that I am very picky about ribs. I haven't found any that stand up to my husband's until now. The ribs are meaty instead of fatty. They are cooked perfectly-not tough or too soft. The flavor is great (we use the spicy sauce). I also ate the cornbread which was moist and tasty. The restaurant itself is spotless, including the kitchen. If you are ever in deep creek and like good food, stop at Archie's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Oklahoma style BBQ in Maryland. Been to the establishment twice but frequent their mobile smoker whenever they are in the area for a festival. To our tastebuds, it's good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's Barbeque also viewed

 
McHenry, Garrett County
 

Been to Archie's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archie's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.