We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Town Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
31101 National Pike, Little Orleans, MD 21766   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were riding the GAP & C&O trails in the rain and mud, Jodi came to pick us up and was an exceptional hostess from the start. She was so accommodating to our needs and to those of our bikes. The facility was so beautiful and decorated according to the era of this stately bed and breakfast. It is home away from home. The breakfast More than lived up to its name of the best breakfast on the trail. There were three of us and there was enough food for 4 or 5. The quantity was good but the flavor was tremendous. I can not say enough good things about this place. We will definitely come back to enjoy the outstanding service and beautiful aura this place offers.

Room Tip: Any rood you choose is decorated beautifully. You can't loose in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
rawlings, mc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have to say my stay could not have been better anywhere else. The hosts, Donna and Dave were the greatests. I had a great peaceful time and that food....Alabama Tomatoe Pie...was the best...I will go back again, again, again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

An old, dear friend and I get together every spring, to just have a "girls getaway" and this time we got it RIGHT - partly by staying at Dave & Donna's B & B. The location is beautiful, yet really easy to get to (right off interstate). I came from outside of Philly, & it was a pretty easy commute. Beautiful old farm house, decorated & appointed thoughtfully, but very clean, very open. You could be as comfortable driving around, seeing the sights (or small towns, as we did) or just taking a walk in the State park, and then curling up to read the rest of the day. Hosts could not have been any more gracious, and the topper? Oh.....just wait til you have breakfast!! Cannot be beat! Thank you again, Dave & Donna. I will (if I have anything to do with it) be back!!

Room Tip: Variety of rooms - talk to the owner as to what you want specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location, location, location! Beautiful countryside and breathtaking views are the highlight of this B&B, followed ever so closely by the hospitality (and breakfast) of the owners and staff. Most rooms have their own baths, and the owners were able to assign hallway baths to those in our group without baths in our rooms. Definitely need to call for transportation from the C&O Canal Towpath if biking (it's beautiful, but quite a trip). Be sure to stop at "Bill's Place" and hang a dollar with your personal/group name for their ceiling!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The breakfast was incredible ...... The rooms very comfortable and clean... The hosts were very welcoming... We thoroughly enjoyed meeting other travelers in the comfortable family style room with a fireplace! We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Three bros in law biked 60 miles, 1 of the 3 started 18 miles before, so 78 miles for him. Got in late to Bills Place, had some grub and w picked up by Dave and shuttled to the Inn, very beautiful place, hot shower, soft bed, great breakfast and met some very nice people along the way (Dave and Donna - the proprietors and Hugh and Justine, fellow riders 69 & 65). We will be back some day. Finished up 40 miles the next day in Williamsport, MD. Awesome Ride!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeskemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is one other most pleasant B and B experiences you will ever have. Immaculate, attractive, beautiful rooms, scenic, great location if you want "mountain country". Dave and Donna are great hosts and fantastic cooks ... Unique breakfasts to die for!!! Biking(C & O Canal Trail), canoeing, hiking, quaint towns, antique shopping, Falling Waters, Historic Cumberland, etc. etc . Something for everyone. Right off major highway but up on a hill away from the road.

Regular visitors since 1999 .. And will continue!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinkymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Orleans
10.4 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
19.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
19.4 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#2 of 3 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31101 National Pike, Little Orleans, MD 21766
Location: United States > Maryland > Little Orleans
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Orleans
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing