We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, very comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay, very comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with family. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is nicely located. Cant expect anything better for the price. A must stay if you are looking for a family stay. Will visit again whenever around

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
16
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga County, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a few minor maintenance issues which I reported to Terri at the front desk. She immediately called Leonel who was at our door in fewer than five minutes. He was courteous, friendly and, above all else, knew what he was doing. My husband tried to give him a tip which he refused in a very courteous way.

Later in our stay, Terri thanked me for letting her know about the problems in the room, however minor. Terri checked us in and could not have been more helpful even thought we were very early. Tasha, who also helped us at the front desk, was also very helpful and friendly.

We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we fly into BWI.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This airport is only 10 minutes from the airport &/or Rental car shuttle. So very convenient when traveling out of Baltimore Airport.

The front desk clerk was super efficient & had a super friendly/warm personality & made me feel appreciated to be staying at her hotel.

It appears they have refurbished the main reception area. So it has the typical Courtyard hip/trendy appeal. however the rooms are very old & dated. They could use a remodeling. The furniture was old & very very worn. Instead of having the closet in the usual spot, they put the refrigerator & microwave by the bathroom area (yuck) & then had to have an oversized armoir in the room. The armoir is so large that if there had been two people trying to watch tv, only one person could have watched it from the bed. Thankfully, I was on my own so no fighting for the tv viewing spot! lol. Poor layout of room.

I'd say they have a low budget, as typical amenities found in a courtyard were not in my room... ie.. Luggage rack. When I called the front desk she was very attentive & told me "no, we don't have them for the rooms, but would have one sent up to me, & did very quickly. So I'm impressed with the customer service, but unimpressed with the fact that I had to call for a luggage rack that should be in the room to start with...

To give the Housekeeping staff credit - the room was exceptionally clean (they can't help if the furniture had holes, scratches, etc...So 10 stars for housekeepers. Also a big plus is they had Paul Mitchell amenities (soaps/shampoo, etc..) made in USA!!! Yey!!! They were fantastic.

The hotel also offers free WiFi to all guests. Both in lobby & in hotel room.

Overall, due to the customer service I'd stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great shuttle service. Called when I arrived and they explained it ran every 15 minutes. Got my luggage and the shuttle was prompt as explained. Check in was smooth and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really a standard Courtyard room which is not a bad thing you stay at a chain for the consistency. There are a few chain restaurant choices in a short walking distance but you walk on some shoulders of some busy roads. The food at the hotel was good but took awhile to get it. Great for the airport convienence would stay again when in the area for business. Good value and good friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel after our visit through Baltimore's Inner Harbour area, the room was nicely updated very clean, a little smaller than I'm used to and I was a little concerned that I was able to enter the rear entrance without a room key, but since it was just an overnight I didn't complain, just made sure our room was secure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Returned my rental car to airport and phoned hotel for a shuttle pick-up. They told me where to go and after waiting 30 minutes and no shuttle , I called the hotel again and was told to go to a different location for pick-up. They said it would be 10 minutes. After watching one Marriott shuttle bus pass without stopping and waiting another 15 minutes, we took a taxi back to the hotel. It cost us an hour of our time and $11.00. The hotel said they were sorry and naturally the manger was no where around.
They were also repaving their parking lot and did not put up any signage to tell you how to get into the hotel or how to get to check-in. Everything was roped off. Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello billkjackson

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your experience. My apologies for the issues you experienced with our shuttle not stopping and having to take a cab to the hotel.

We understand your displeasure with the parking lot repaving and the main entrance being closed. We will review these procedures going forward to ensure we minimize the impact to our guests going forward.

Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.