We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Swoyersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the reviews I read online I expected this hotel to be a place where I would just want to sleep there and thats it just hurry up and leave!! But it is a really nice place nice clean room, comfy bed, flat screen TV, a pool, a hot tub, and they sell starbucks coffee in the lobby !! I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay for the price for the park and fly u get to leave ur car for up to 7 days its totally worth it!!!

Room Tip: We got a room with 1king size bed for me my boyfriend and our 4 yr. old great choice cause the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
22
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were visiting Baltimore for the weekend and booked out stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. Our checkin was smooth and Tasha was very pleasant. Our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in when traveling. The downside to our room, the toilet was not a "comfort toilet" so it was not easy for someone with severe knee problems to use and it flushed rather noisily. We did find the Bistro Cafe and the available beverages rather expensive with a limited choice for foods. Fortunately, there are a number of restaurant choices in the vicinity to choose from. The young lady who was serving in the "bar" area was not overly friendly. She seemed more interested in cleaning up and closing up than providing good service, even though we were there a hour before the scheduled closing time. Enjoyed the whirlpool after a long day of walking around Baltimore. Would we stay here again, yes, especially because of the bed and the great service from the reception area and the cleaning staff.

Green Features: It's nice to know that the Marriott is concerned about the environment and allows its guests to practice conservation. We have no problem using our towels more than one day.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here before an early flight out of BWI. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great value as we left the car for the week and took the very efficient shuttle to/from the airport for our very early and very late flights. The shuttle drivers were polite and hard-working. We missed breakfast as it wasn't available prior to our departure. We would stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a morning flight and left the car for the week as parking was included in the package I booked. The shuttle service was very efficient and it was never a long wait at the lobby or the terminal. As far as the hotel it is you standard Courtyard, very up-to-date and clean. Even if I were not staying overnight I would use the hotel for parking on my next flight out of BWI.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here on two separate occasions in a two week period before flying out of BWI.
Two bed room was updated and comfortable. Cafe in lobby was expensive and food was of poor quality. For early flights, I recommend getting breakfast at the airport.
Airport shuttle starts at 445 am and runs every 15 min. Be sure to keep the phone number for the hotel and call to request shuttle back from airport. Shuttle picks up at section 1 and 3 at the airport.
Tip: hotel is right next to the Fairfield inn, so if leaving your car for an extended stay, park in the lot between the two hotels and you can ride either shuttle back to your car.
Fees for extended parking seem to change, so I recommend calling to verify before booking. I was told that it was $25 fir up to 7 days on my first visit, but only paid $15 for 3 days on my second visit.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Shuttle drivers to and from the airport were very nice and helpful. Check in was a wonderful experience as Terri was so friendly, warm and welcomed us with open arms. Our room was comfortable, very quiet and included a Flat Screen TV, small microwave and coffeemaker. Bathroom was large, shower was good, with a separate area for sink and counter space. WIFI is included, worked well and was easy to use. We ate in the Bistro (in the lobby) and the food was good, reasonably priced, and the service was excellent. They also offer Starbucks coffee and drinks which is an added bonus. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here not realizing that breakfast wasn't included in the rate. As the hotel is average overall I would suggest going to one of the many other hotels in the area that include breakfast for the same price. I definitely will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello chimera451

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were unaware our brand does not provide a complimentary breakfast. We do however offer rates with breakfast included in addition to our many brands that offer a complimentary breakfast. These brands include Residence Inn, Fairfield Inn and Towneplace Suites.

Furthermore, our Courtyard Bistro is an excellent choice for our guests looking for a great breakfast or dinner at a value price.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.