We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay; Convenient Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quick Stay; Convenient Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night in July 2013 for business.

Above Expectations:
(+) Parking (Free, with
ample spaces)
(+) Convenience (location: +/- 5 min. to BWI)

Expected (for better or worse):
(^^) Staff. (generally courteous and attentive)
(^^) Room. (relatively clean, but dated)
(^^) Food. (decent offerings, though $$$)

Below Expectations:
(-) Price. (pretty pricey for an "off-airport" location...)

Note: Only stayed one night - check-in at 5 PM; check-out at 5 AM. Nice staff, though dated decor and treatments. Best perk was parking and convenient location; would probably shop around for a better one-night deal next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello MemphisMQT

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We agree the proximity to the airport and convenience of a park and fly option are a great option to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon should your travel plans bring you back to the BWI region.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
13
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We live on the Eastern Shore and had an early flight out from BWI, so we decided to spend the night before at BWI... and picked the Courtyard because it had a great rate that included a week's parking in their lot... with a free shuttle to and fro BWI every 15 minutes. And it worked to perfection.

Then there was the staff... from check-in through check-out and shuttle pick up... friendly, efficient and professional. The manager asked us if we needed info as we studied the info screen in the lobby.

Typical Courtyard room... spotless with all the business amenities which might be a little more than a leisure traveler needs, but is impressive none the less.

You can save a few bucks at one of the lower priced properties in the neighborhood, but you won't get better service or security for your car.

Room Tip: Always compare online price with website prices and then call the property direct to get a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Hokie67

Thank you for your recent review about your expereince at our hotel. We agree the park and fly option is a great value to our guests in addition to the complimentary shuttle.

Our staff is always delighted to provide the best in service and accomodations to our guests and we are pleased that you agree.

We invite you back again in the near future should your travel plans have you flying out from BWI.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the BWI Courtyard whist on a layover. the courtesy bus from BWI takes approx. 10 mins to get to the hotel as it also serves the BWI Marriott. the hotel is clean and fresh but lacking in check in desks (2) if you arrive with a few people on the bus you may have a wait whilst the line clears.
they arranged a taxi for me as my flight was an early departure and the courtesy bus didn't start running till 06.30.
Would I stay here again, apart from the price, Yes. At $170 for the night I may find somewhere better priced, but this is an airport hotel so prices are always higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We were staying for a family reunion got a great price everything was good we stayed on the 2nd floor on day 2 the elevator broke down which was a mess. Our keys stopped working we was trying to get in at 4am and had to walk all the way around the building to the entrance to get in the lady at the front desk had to let us in. At 9:33am housekeeping is banging on the door now checkout is at noon my question is why are they banging on the door the front desk couldn't have given it to them we were gonna stay another night but after that I said no so I go to checkout and the elevators are still not fixed and the computers were down and I tell the front desk agent about the housekeeping she didn't care not even I'm sorry so we checked out and we to the Westin and that wasn't any better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello Pokerolls

Thank you for your feedback and review on your stay with us. First I would like to sincerely apologize for the service failures you experienced with the elevator, keys and housekeeping. Our team strives to ensure the utmost in satisfaction for every guest during their stay. Your feedback has been shared and discussed with our team to ensure deficiencies such as this are corrected. Again, my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and we thank you for your business. Should your travels bring you back to the BWI area we hope that you will consider us again.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I made a request this morning that I have made fifty times at other Courtyards. Can I please get a skim latte. The front desk person claimed she did not know how and disappeared into the back office. She came back in 10 min and said someone would be right out. 15 minutes later, standing like an idiot at the counter, I gave up. No coffee. After trying to sleep on their old lumpy matters, I needed it. Don't stay here folks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Mark E

My sincere apologies for the service failure you encountered placing your specialty coffee order. I have followed up with our team to ensure we handle this type of incident more efficiently.

In reference to the mattresses, we recently changed the mattresses in our guestrooms to provide a more enjoyable sleep experience as we know this is important part of our guests stay. Im sorry to hear they werent to your liking.

This is certainly not the type of experience we would have wanted you to have while staying with us.

Again, my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was there for a conference this past weekend and I must say that the staff was amazing. In addition, the room standards were great. This is a place I would stay again. Plus, its very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Jason R

We are pleased to have provided you with our outstanding service during your conference with us.

Thank you for your feedback about your stay and we hope to see you soon should you return to the BWI region.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is the perfect value. The hotel is outstanding in every way possible. the rooms are layed out ideally. The best of all is at the front desk and her name is Sidnee. She can make you feel right at home and will do anything to make your stay ideal.

My wife and I will always stay here when we come to Baltimore. I normally don't do reviews either!

Room Tip: The king is an ideal size for two people and you can't beat the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear SCS-Trip

Thank you for your recent review of your stay and the great comments about Sidnee. She is an asset to our hotel and goes out of her way to take care of our guests.

Should your travels bring you bak to the BWI area, Sidnee and our team look forward to seing you again soon.

Regards
Roody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard
Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.