We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the airport - little plan noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“So close to the airport - little plan noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here so I didn't have to get up at 3am to make it to BWI for a 6am flight. Very close. Really pleasant staff - two women checked me in and they were helpful and friendly. Looks as if the lobby was recently remodeled. Rooms are the typical Courtyard - comfortable. Heard a bit of plane traffic but minimal. There is a lobby bar and they do dinner and breakfast. All you need for a quick overnight!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hello ReginaPhelps

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us before your early morning flight from BWI airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and accommodations.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future should your traveling needs bring you back to the BWI region.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
13
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Convenient to airport. One of the nicest Courtyards I have ever stayed in. 5 star service. Hotel feels and looks new. Great rooms. Lobby is nice with eating area, bar service, flat screens and good PCs and printers. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room .... very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello MikeKerrey

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide the utmost in service and product for which Courtyard by Marriott is known.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean hotel with friendly staff by airport. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Starbucks in lobby, minimal gym equipment and space. I would guess that this is one of the best options near the airport and it met my needs. Price was a bit high for what I got in return. The cleaning staff did try to clean my room several times before I left at 9AM; if do not disturb sign is on door then would not expect to be bothered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello KLintheSEH

Thank you for the positive feedback in relation to our staff and hotel. My apologies and disappointment that we tried to clean your room prior to your departures in the mornings. Again, thank you for your business and your feedback about your stay.

Regards
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this loc ation several times, as I fly out of BWI sometimes. The Hotel is clean, friendly staff, and for 5.00 per day you can leave your car. I would def visit this location again, shuttle is quick and timely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Greetings Pagrif

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott BWI Airport. Thanks for your comments on our great staff service, cleanliness and efficiency of our shuttle in addition to our valued option to leave your car. We look forward to seeing you in the near future should your travels bring you to the BWI area.

Kind regards,
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After dodging a blizzard and 8 hours of travel, I was in a surly mood. Everything was delayed and I realized that folks get pretty sour when they're frazzled. Then I arrived at this Courtyard for the classic short stay before a morning flight. I was greeted by Michelle who did an outstanding job of answering all my questions, checking me in quickly, and being pleasant the entire time.

It was too late to go out for dinner so I ate at the Bistro. The two ladies who were serving there were handling a large crowd with smiles on their face. Despite the high volume, I was served quickly and food got there before I could print out my first boarding pass for the next morning.

Another great example of how they cater to their guests - in the early morning they had a large group they were processing and I pulled out a diet soda for my morning caffeine. Something wasn't right with their computer/cash register. Rather than have me wait while they figured it out, it was "on the house" as they called it. And that was after less than a minute of fumbling.

They are focused on their guests - this is a definite "return" if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Attention was given to everything. Staff very friendly and overall very enjoyable stay. Room was quiet and had the dark room curtains so sleeping late was a plus. Extra was that Starbucks is served 24/7.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Always try to stay at Marriott properties. The new interior is very up to date and very appealing. Was really cold outside and had a nice fire burning!!! Room was neat and clean as expected. GREAT location for the airport... returned my rental car within 7 or 8 minutes of pulling out of the hotel. About 15 minutes South of downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard
Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.