We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location- Airport Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Greenville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location- Airport Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this loc ation several times, as I fly out of BWI sometimes. The Hotel is clean, friendly staff, and for 5.00 per day you can leave your car. I would def visit this location again, shuttle is quick and timely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roody C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Greetings Pagrif

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott BWI Airport. Thanks for your comments on our great staff service, cleanliness and efficiency of our shuttle in addition to our valued option to leave your car. We look forward to seeing you in the near future should your travels bring you to the BWI area.

Kind regards,
Roody C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
15
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After dodging a blizzard and 8 hours of travel, I was in a surly mood. Everything was delayed and I realized that folks get pretty sour when they're frazzled. Then I arrived at this Courtyard for the classic short stay before a morning flight. I was greeted by Michelle who did an outstanding job of answering all my questions, checking me in quickly, and being pleasant the entire time.

It was too late to go out for dinner so I ate at the Bistro. The two ladies who were serving there were handling a large crowd with smiles on their face. Despite the high volume, I was served quickly and food got there before I could print out my first boarding pass for the next morning.

Another great example of how they cater to their guests - in the early morning they had a large group they were processing and I pulled out a diet soda for my morning caffeine. Something wasn't right with their computer/cash register. Rather than have me wait while they figured it out, it was "on the house" as they called it. And that was after less than a minute of fumbling.

They are focused on their guests - this is a definite "return" if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Attention was given to everything. Staff very friendly and overall very enjoyable stay. Room was quiet and had the dark room curtains so sleeping late was a plus. Extra was that Starbucks is served 24/7.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Always try to stay at Marriott properties. The new interior is very up to date and very appealing. Was really cold outside and had a nice fire burning!!! Room was neat and clean as expected. GREAT location for the airport... returned my rental car within 7 or 8 minutes of pulling out of the hotel. About 15 minutes South of downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Overall everything went well. Stayed here the night before an early flight and actually left my car there for only $5 per day, a whole lot cheaper than BWI parking. Anyhow, clean rooms, good customer service. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Baltimore on family business and chose this Courtyard because it was less than ten minutes from our family's house. We had made reservations, so our check-in was effortless. We did not expect such a lovely, modern room. The furniture arrangement was not typical "motel". Everything was new and fresh. The bathroom area had been remodeled as well. The bed was very comfortable.
The Starbucks in the lobby was nice, but a little pricey. We did have a very good breakfast of scrambled eggs, toast/jelly and potatoes and of course good coffee. We paid a bit more for the convenience. There were other good choices on the menu as well. We asked at the desk for an easier way to leave Baltimore than going through D.C. and the young lady was nice enough to print out turn by turn directions which got us out of town in twenty minutes. I will certainly stay here again when I'm in Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We were attending a sales conference while staying here. So after our conference we came back to our room and were discussing our exciting day and receieved a knock on the door about 45 mins later. The management stated in the most mean and condesending voice that we were way to loud and said we needed to leave. Really? We told them we would quiten down and we did and within 10 mins he brought someone else to our door demanded we open our door or they would open it and proceeded to tell us they had been to our room 4 times which was a Total LIE!! Told us to get out.....really people? I will never recommend this place to our group....which actually has a contract with them and will definately cancel my membership. Reality....all you had to do was ask nicely not treat us like we were teenagers just because we were excited about our careers!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#18 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Marriott
Linthicum Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.