We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Marriott Courtyard at BWI!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Clayton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the Marriott Courtyard at BWI!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

We had a great stay!! We were in Baltimore for a cheerleading competititon at the convention center. It took us less then 15 mintues to get there. The hotel is in a great location and is easy to find. Hotel staff was very accomadating. Room was just the right size for 2 adults and 2 children. Refrigerator was delivered as soon as we requested it and the same when we requested more towels! The children had a great time in the indoor pool, it was a little cool, but they had the whole thing to themselves. Had breakfast both mornings in the cafe and it was great, the waitress was so nice to the children. I would definitely stay here again, so convenient to the Inner Harbor.

  • Liked — The location to the Inner Harbor.
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
27
29
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

Great location next to two major highways. Easy access to Baltimore and right down the street from G & M Restaurant (great place for crab cakes). Nice room, but no refrigerator. Good exercise room.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

My family stayed here on November 10th & 11th. We were very pleased with the accommodations. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. I went looking for a paper on Saturday morning and they were out since the hotel was full. They promptly went out and bought some more and delivered one to my room.
My daughters utilized the pool and hot tub on Friday night and again on Saturday night. They keep a lifeguard on duty, which is rare for such a small facility, so that was refreshing.
Would I stay here again? YES.

  • Liked — Location to UNBC, where we were visiting.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

Attending an Orioles game with my son, and picked this hotel as an alternative to the pricier downtown Marriott. The Courtyard website makes it appear as if the light rail is very close and a fast trip into the city. Neither is true. The $80 I saved was not worth it.

The shuttle, once it leaves the hotel, takes 15 minutes to get to the light rail stop by the time the driver stops to drop off and pick up air travelers. Then the light rail is a s-l-o-w trip in, stopping at every little parking lot. We left early to catch batting practice but by the time we got to the stadium, we barely made the National Anthem.

Getting back was even more of an adventure. A woman at the front desk told me I could get off at a different station but then the shuttle driver wouldn't pick us up, leaving me to pay a taxi driver to pick us up in a dodgy neighborhood with night setting in. I complained at the front desk -- got no apology, no "how can we make the rest of your stay better," no nothing. They couldn't care less. Marriott should be honest and tell people that this is not a good hotel if you're going into downtown Baltimore for aquarium, Orioles, etc.

  • Liked — Courtyard consistency -- dependable room
  • Disliked — Staff behavior and Marriott company's misleading web information
  • Tips/Secrets — This is fine if you need a place to spend the night while flying or for business. Otherwise, avoid.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2006

The BWI Courtyard is a terrific hotel. I stayed there with a group of people and the hotel did everything possible to accommodate our group. The rooms were spacious, classy and immaculate. The kids had a blast in the pool and the courtyard outside of the pool was a terrific place for people to relax and be surrounded by beautiful landscaping. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was terrific. Everything about this hotel is comfortable. Obviously, the owners of the hotel have a lot of pride and keep the hotel looking and running top-notch.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2006

This is the nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed in. The decor and cleanliness is wonderful. I think it was recently refurbished, as it even smelled new. Also there was free broadband. The staff couldn't have been kinder. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2005

Rooms need to be cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1671 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Plus, experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Courtyard Linthicum
Courtyard Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Courtyard
Linthicum Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.