We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask for More.....Really Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask for More.....Really Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We arrived on Friday, June 4th for the weekend Orioles vs. Boston Red Sox series. Hotel convenient to the rail (via hotel shuttle). Shuttle service is top notch and so convenient, which we used all weekend. Check-in was handled quickly and the front desk staff was very polite and efficient all weekend long. Room was quite large and bed very comfy. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and maid service was very good. Room 405. I had made the bed, but she stripped it and made it up fresh, which she didn't have to do. Breakfast was very good and well stocked of items. I would definitely stay here again and we will next year when the Red Sox play again here. Hotel price is the best around!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    69
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
52
48
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jrock8382
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Great price for such a nice hotel. Room was huge. Bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds of all time. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Shuttle operator is friendly and helpful. Call them when you arrive at the airport. Staff is friendly, dependable, helpful, and this location is clean. Weather was cool when we arrived, and we could have used an extra blanket, as the blanket in this room was thin, although very nice. Enjoyed a welcome breakfast. Being from CA, did not ever experience instant grits until now. Also, the scrambled eggs were special and something to note. They included bits of green peppers and were delicious. They accompanied sausage that was available.
The morning shuttle brought us to the rental car, b/c he didn't have a call; otherwise the call would have pre-empted us. This is a special amenity, not to be taken for granted.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster pa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

This was the first time we flew out of BWI to Florida. Our stay here was WONDERFUL. Very pleasant staff, clean and spacious rooms, and great employees including the shuttle drivers. We visit my brother once a year and will definitly stay here again. Also, the rates were very reasonable and we parke our car there from Monday until Friday. We stay the night before we fly out so we are there and rested and ready to fly out the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed in this hotel after driving up from South Carolina, waiting for a flight to leave the next day. Clean rooms, nice staff..it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

The location is outstanding, and the quality of room and facilities for the price would be hard to beat. When what you want is a place convenient to the airport where you can rest and work, this property should be on your list. Free wireless and breakfast are nice pluses.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

I think this is the best value in a hotel I ever experienced. Everything was perfect. I was concerned about airport noise but that was a problem. This hotel must have better insulation than most.

Staff was very attentive and professional. Expediated check out & no charge added to bill for the safe.

Wonderful breakfast, including strawberry topping for the waffles.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 Miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Hotel District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and we offer a 24-hour complimentary on demand BWI Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.