We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
UNIONTOWN, OH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was not far from the BWI airport. The hotel appeared to be remodeled recently and was very clean. The room was large, had a flat screen TV and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a large parking lot and there was no charge for parking unlike the hotels downtown. The staff was friendly. There are multiple restaurants not far from the hotel. There is a large outlet mall, movie theater and casino which are also not far from the hotel. There is a charge for breakfast since it is not an Express; I didn't have time to try it. The hotel was reasonably priced. I found the hotel was much less expensive than staying downtown Baltimore and it really wasn't a very far drive to get to downtown but I had to deal with traffic. The hotel had a shuttle but I did not use it since I had rented a car.

Room Tip: Although my room faced the road, I did not have a problem with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
46
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our first time for staying at the Holiday Inn BWI Airport and we were very pleasantly surprised. We were warmly greeted and checked in very quickly. Our surprise came when we entered our room.....it was very spacious, with a sitting area where we enjoyed a very comfortable sofa. Our bathroom was also very spacious....which we love. And, both rooms were spotless! Kudos to the housekeeping staff! We went to the dining (breakfast) room for dinner and our waitserver was Christina, who used to work at Four Points Sheraton (where we always stayed going in and out of BWI, but it closed). We had a wonderful talk and she told us other former Sheraton workers are employed here, too. She is a superb server! Our food was delicious.....yummy crab dip and fish and chips. When it's late in the evening, we like to eat lighter; they do offer full entrees. We like to relax in the evenings and feel that if a partial wall was erected between the end of the bar area to make it into a lounge and leave the other area for a dining room it would be more cozy. But, they weren't busy in the dining room that night, so it was not a problem. We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend it to others. And, the bed was sooooo comfortable! We hated to get up the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Travelexplorer27,

We very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for the kudos to our housekeeping team, they work hard to ensure all rooms are “guest ready” everyday. We truly appreciate all they do. Christina is definitely a pleasure to have on our team, thank you for sharing how your service experience with her was “superb”. I agree the food in our Elevations restaurant is delicious! Many of our guests truly enjoy or chef’s creations. Thank you for the suggestion to making our bar cozier; we will keep that in mind when looking to make upgrades to our property.
Please be sure to stay with us during your next trip to the Baltimore area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster pa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed one night and did park and fly before leaving for FL. Very reasonable rate. EXCELLENT stay, comfortable room,and beautiful hotel. The shuttle driver to the airport and return to hotel after vacation was FANTASTIC. Will stay here again when we go to Florida.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We frequent airport hotels a lot and I expected this to be very nice but nothing special. It turned out to be perhaps the best airport hotel we've stayed at in our years of travel. All that we hoped for. Very comfortable, clean, helpful staff, convenient to airport and a few popular and close restaurants. It also has a fine restaurant of its own with excellent choices and good service. I made a service call on arrival and maintenance arrived within five minutes and fixed the problem. Great service and all around atmosphere. Our new go to place for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: I always opt for a high floor for quiet. The halls and rooms were quiet throughout. Exceptional ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Like so many, we stayed at this property before an early flight from BWI. I just didn't see the jazz or the glamor others have been commenting about. This place is OK, but it is certainly not over the top. The web site for this hotel says they offer an Executive Floor, Bellmen/porters etc. Nope, none of that is offered. This is an old Comfort Suites made over to a lower level Holiday Inn.

The personnel at the hotel are nice and respectable. The service in the restaurant is fine, but the food in the restaurant is so-so at best. I ordered a hamburger, no cheese and I wanted it medium rare. The burger came cooked like shoe leather with cheese that I didn't want. The onion rings which I opted for over the French Fries were way over cooked and burnt. Plus, the onion rings were served without any seasoning.

I have read the other views about this property and the people there are OK, but the hotel is clearly lacking. I wanted the toilet seat fixed in our room. I asked the front desk people to fix the toilet seat or have some one do it. We went to dinner and after dinner, we arrived to see that the toilet seat was only partially fixed. I am not a handy man, but I completed the repairs. I don't think it's in my Platinum level of service to fix toilet seats.

There is a wonderful Marriott across the street which was my first choice, but they were fully booked. Unless you are drinking the Kool-Aid about this Holiday Inn, opt for a different place. This place isn't that great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear 678855,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my first time at this property and when I return I will stay here again. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I returned my rental car and they picked me up at the rental car facility here which saved me a lot of time as the rental facility here at the BWI airport is away from the main terminal and you must use a state run bus to get to it, not the easiest thing to do at times as the bus drivers are not friendly and do not help you with luggage. The food here at the hotel was above par for hotel food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Over the March 21st weekend- we had 25-30 guests coming in from out of town to help us celebrate our son's Bar Mitzvah. From the moment I walked in to the lobby, I knew The newly renovated "oh so quaint" Holiday Inn BWI in Linthicum was the perfect place to block off rooms for my family and friends.

The staff was warm welcoming and super accomodating-from the receptions staff, restaurant staff all the way up to Dawn, the General Manager! Even thought our room rate included breakfast, I wanted to do something above and beyond for my guests. Lisa (Sales Manager) worked with me to create a special add on brunch to include Mimosas, fruit and chocolate toppings for our waffles and a fabulous omelet station...we all enjoyed ourselves!

They set up our room as a hospitality room to gather in on Friday and then the staff converted it into a bedroom on Saturday for us. From Friday afternoon until Sunday afternoon-our family and friends had a WONDERFUL stay at the this Holiday Inn...thanks again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#19 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 Miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Hotel District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and we offer a 24-hour complimentary on demand BWI Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;