We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night utilizing Park & Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Stayed one night utilizing Park & Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice to have a second Intercontinental choice at BWI to take advantage of a Park and Fly rate. Hotel was just recently re-branded. Outside of property looks nice and upgraded. Interior is new, bright and cheerful. Lobby has nice sitting area including restaurant and little shopping nook in case you need a snack or beverage. Service was friendly and efficient. I should mention that I saw two airport vans and that they run them 24 hours a day. We had a 6:15AM departure so this came in handy.

Room was nice. New furniture. Plenty of TV channels. HVAC worked well. Plenty of outlets. Bathroom area was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
52
48
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. The room was huge with a separate sofa, refrigerator, microwave, large bathroom, comfortable bed. The lounge/restaurant was perfect for a drink in the evening and a nice breakfast buffet on Sunday morning. I would definitely return to this hotel again. Loved the free coffee, tea, lemonade.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you arrive to BWI rail station you feel like in the middle of nowhere.Good way is to take a taxi (but many drivers dont want to go to BWI Holiday Inn , because is too close)
Taxi from/to hotel from Airport should be not more than 10 USD.
Hotel is situated in area when you find only the chain hotels and nothing more.
Behind of hotel you will find nice cozy italian restaurant with average food and cheap prices.
Beer is ok as usual....
Hotel are modern , staff are very , very helpfull and polite.
Very nice is Antonio - professional desk manager.
Rooms are same as a standart Holiday Inn , but clear and very modern.
Hotel will provide shuttle for you for free if you ask on the reception desk.
Good stay for one stopover night!

Room Tip: Take a train to Washington DC (30 minutes from BWI Airport) - you can see Capitol and White house.Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Malanese,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted you found staff highly commendable and pleased you enjoyed your overall experience during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent two separate nights here and were really impressed with the updated décor as well as the friendly staff and overall cleanliness and comfort. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety. It was the best Holiday Inn we have experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I used to stay at this location when it was a Comfort Inn. Stopped when it got too old and tired. Realized this week that it had been changed to a Holiday Inn and received a complete makeover. Excellent facility and great location for my early outbounds from BWI. Highly recommend the property. Staff was awesome and facilities first rate.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff needs better customer service training. They are not very good at greeting their guests. I've stayed at many different Holiday Inns but this property was the worst at greeting guests by far. I must have left and came back about 5 times during my stay but was only greeted once.

I checked in a bit early and requested a room facing away from the road. I assume the front desk clerk was new since she didn't know if odd or even numbered rooms faced away from the road. I waited for about 5 minutes while she went to the back office to ask someone. She cam out with a gentleman(who I assume was the front desk manager) who looked right at me but no greeting. He just looked at the computer screen, directed the clerk to the right room, turn around and disappeared.

Otherwise, the facilities and rooms are clean. A decent hotel that could definitely improve with better staff training.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road if you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear bogobog,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It was great to read you liked our clean rooms and hotel facilities. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of service that they have come to expect from our hotel and I regret that we have failed to deliver. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by our staff service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Spent night of 12/18/2014 here. Stay started off great with prompt shuttle pick up at BWI. We were greeted warmly and recognized as PC members. (No goodie bag though). We were able to check in at 12 noon and our two queen beds room was beautiful. Bright and airy feeling and very spacious. Good couch (firm cushions) without the usual stains we have found in other hotels! The mattresses were very comfy and linens top notch. Even my husband commented on how lightweight the white duvet was, yet warm enough for a cold December night. The bathroom was large and had a long granite counter top. Tub was either re-glazed from when this hotel had been a Comfort Inn OR it was a new one! Good shower spray too which is a plus for people with thick hair who have to shampoo their hair! We did not eat at the restaurant but it looked nice and upscale. It is adjacent to the check-in area and personally I would prefer a little more separation between the two. The staff is very accomodating and professional yet friendly. Oh! I noticed our 4th floor had a laundry room near the elevator!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 Miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Hotel District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and we offer a 24-hour complimentary on demand BWI Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.