We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big help when it was neaded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
SE England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A big help when it was neaded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

To cut a long story very short after nearly 24 hours awake traveling from UK we were left stranded late at night in Baltimore Airport by South West Airlines, who's customer service was all most as bad as Easyjet or Ryanair on this occasion... saved only by a few of their people.
Anyway the young lady receptionist ( who's name I sadly do not remember ) Solved all our problems, organised room and transport... made us feel our needs were her only concern, high quality customer service... sadly after a trip of three and a half weeks I wish I could remember her name, but she will be in my heart for a long time to come!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
45
43
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days during a business trip. I arrived late but Mrs Musau at the reception was very nice and graciously took care of my late arrival. I will use this hotel in the future. Room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was diverse and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here in September twice. What a wonderful remodel!! The hotel is on trend with a crisp, clean, modern design, the restaurant had a very good breakfast and dinner was excellent. Both the steak and fish and chips were terrific! The rooms were large, bright and beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Very pleasant! Besides all that, all staff members were friendly and very helpful especially Tiffany and Musau at the front desk. The management team is excellent which makes everything as flawless as possible. Definitely will recommend to friends who need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Lightning hit the control tower at the airport so tons if flights were cancelled and folks were not able to get out so off to the hotels they go. The staff was fabulous under the circumstances (thinking you only had a certain amount of guests to being completely booked). They handled the chaos with the highest level of customer service from check-in to restaurant service. The maintenance manager even bused tables-the driver jumped in to bartend-the general manager stepped in where ever there was a need! I stay here often and have never been disappointed with anything and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
We can't express our gratitude for your review on a very difficult night for everyone! It is always hard to see our guests experiencing such trying times to get home. We thank you for your patience during the storms and the airport shutdown on this evening. It is nice to know our staff jumped in to help wherever needed that evening to make everyone more comfortable.

Please know your kind comments have been shared with the entire staff!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spacious and clean room. Good rate. Coffee and water right at the lobby - a good welcome perk. Pleasant staff except for one lady who took my plate during breakfast when I'm not even done yet. She tried to return my plate and fork which she already mixed with another pile (yuck!) and did not even apologize. The area though is perfect for those going on a cruise from Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I appreciate your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry there was a mix up during breakfast and the server removed your plate before you were finished. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the entire staff. We are pleased to see the rest of your stay was great and hope you will stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my husband and my son stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was a sad trip because we were dropping my son off to the Hopkins University. However the hotel associates were so friendly that made our sad trip very comfortable. From the General Manager, Stacey Schuhardt, front desk agent, Musau, and the restaurant staff named Emmanuel treated us so warmly just like real family members. They are all true hoteliers who know how to take care of their guests. Their smile is not fake, it's from their hearts and their gestures are so sincere. I highly recommend this hotel who are going to visit Baltimore. The hotel is also very clean and well maintained. I wouldn't hasitate to give them 5 stars!! Sincerely, Pong Choe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Pong,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! It has been shared with everyone here at the hotel. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family. We were honored and enjoyed being able to do the little fun things for you and your family while you were here with us. We know your son will go on to do great things and wish him well at J Hopkins University!! Please know we are here for you whenever you come to visit him.

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and the staff here was amazing. We spent 3 nights with Emmanual at the resturant. His service was by far the best we have recieved at any hotel. Just his personality with the staff of the kitchen truly made our stay enjoyable. We will definatley stay here everytime we visit. Our thanks to Emmanual and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I was so pleased to read your review and mentioning one of our great stars at the hotel! Yes, Emmanuel is a great asset to our hotel and is wonderful to his co-workers. It means so much to us for you to acknowledge this for him. This will be shared with the entire staff. It is very important to us that our guests leave with such a great impression!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.