We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, shuttle to the airport & parking for our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
baltimore, md
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean room, shuttle to the airport & parking for our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was just right for what we needed. We had an early flight and we took advantage of their deal that allowed us to leave our car there and use their shuttle back & forth to BWI. They gave us a "to go" bag for breakfast at 4 am. It wasn't much: a granola bar, an orange & a bottle of water, but at least they made the effort. Upon our return to BWI, the shuttle arrived quickly after I called the hotel and everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    71
    25
    16
    13
See reviews for
53
52
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Orange
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but I had to for this one. Checked in and a pair of mens dirty underwear left in bathroom-ant farm in the room-broken fixtures in bathroom-stained pillow cases however manager listened to all my concerns and helped me out immediately.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family was checked in on the fly in the late evening (left a competitor hotel due to inadequate accommodations) by a very competent front desk employee (Justin) who offered me a 2 queen bed suite at a very competitive rate. All beds--the 2 queen beds and the pull out sofa were very comfortable. The room was clean if not a little musty at check in. (We stayed two nights and after maid service the next day the room smelled very fresh). The A/C worked appropriately to keep the room cool when the outside temperature was in the 90's. The bathroom was spacious and clean from the start. The sofabed lacked pillows but Justin took care of that in short order. The breakfast buffet was small but adequate. The buffet was staffed by a very sweet lady who was both helpful and friendly to me. The maid on my floor was also very polite and apparently did a nice job cleaning the room the next day. While the hotel looks and feels in need of renovation, the staff appears to do the best for you. The amenities are light but the competitive rate gives you a relatively large room and a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very close to the airport. Check in was a breeze, freindly staff. Queen room was well furnished and very comfortable. The beds were awesome and had a good nights sleep. The bathroom was a nice size with a pressure adjustable shower head.

Yes, there is some needed updating, however it is an overall great value especially if you consider the awesome hot breakfast which includes yogurt and fruit.

The only complaint is that there was some obvious water damage which resulted in a large amount of mold in the ceiling tile and water staining by the room window. I was suprised that they had the room open to be reserved. I reported the mold damage to the front desk and they were not aware of it which I find quite odd and that a discount in my stay was not offered which should have been.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is not glamorus, but it is convient and the staff is great. Stayed here for the Sailabration 200. Away from the high prices of the city but close to lite rail. Had a king room, was very nice. Prices were great. Breakfast was good. Soda machines on 2nd and 3rd floor were out of order, kind of a inconfience, but had to go to the lobby. Again not fancy but quiet and close to airport and rail. Staff was first rate.. No pool or bar. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Besides the musty smell and no way to open the windows to air it out, the room was ok. The wallpaper was also peeling off the walls and paint was chipping in the bathroom.
The free breakfast was very nice. It included pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal and waffles.
The best part of our stay was the very friendly shuttle bus drivers. Both the evening and morning drivers were extremely helpful. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster pa
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stay here before flying to Venice FL and use their park & fly package. Very reasonable and very nice room. Very good shuttle service. EXCELLENT customer service. Will stay here again when flying from BWI.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#18 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 Miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Hotel District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and we offer a 24-hour complimentary on demand BWI Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.