We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff is awesome - Jewel is the absolute best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“The Staff is awesome - Jewel is the absolute best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to thank the Staff at the BWI Red Roof Inn. There are some wonderful and helpful people there. William is great, the shuttle drivers are fantastic - and the rest of the Staff is good too - but Jewel is incredible. Due to work requirements I stayed in the Linthicum area many times - and I could have picked a plethora of hotels to stay at - but I can honestly say that I settled on the BWI Red Roof Inn because of Jewel. Jewel always remembered my name, always leaned forward on taking my reservations, always had my room ready, always made sure that my points were tracked and updated, always ensured that I had the best deal possible - and Jewel greeted me professionally, with a bright smile and a warm welcome, every single time. I looked forward to my stays at the BWI Red Roof Inn - because I knew that I would always be treated well and looked after by Jewel - and the rest of the Staff keyed off of her positive and helpful attitude - which made my stays enjoyable even when Jewel was not on duty. I hope that the Red Roof Inn takes good care of Jewel and the Staff at the BWI location - because they deserve it. I am the first to lodge a complaint when I believe that I am not being treated right - but I consider myself fair and also want to give accolades when they are deserved. Jewel and the Staff deserve these accolades. Good value - coupled with a warm and welcoming Staff - I highly recommend a stay at the BWI Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: No worries - the Staff will take care of you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have a team who works hard every day to make our guests happy. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team right away to encourage them to keep up their good work!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    105
    55
    21
    19
See reviews for
86
67
77
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lure, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We checked in Saturday evening, scheduled a wake up call early and caught the shuttle to the airport. Everything went smoothly. When we returned to the airport a week later we got our bags and called for the shuttle. It took less than 10 minutes for them to arrive and take us back to the hotel where we had left our car. The shuttle drivers both times were very friendly. It was a very nice experience. This was the 3rd time we have done the ParkStayFly and will do it again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. Many guests, like yourself, find value in our Park & Fly package. Including the room night, shuttle to the airport and parking for the duration of your stay, guests don't have to feel rushed in the morning to get to their flight. We also take pride in the courtesy and efficiency of our shuttle drivers. We appreciate your choosing Red Roof and look forward to seeing you next time you fly out of BWI!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed in this inn for a month. It is located near the BMI airport and the motel provides free shuttle transportation to and from the airport. It is a decent motel with clean bed. Room services were done promptly. However, a strong musky smell was noticed whenever I entered the room. The complimentary wi-fi signal was spotty, and I assume that it depends on where your room is located at. Safety can be an issue. I had my car parked outside one night and the rear bumper got hit pretty hard. Of course, the motel would not take any responsibility. Overall, it is a decent but yet inexpensive motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found value in our hotel. As you mentioned, we provide a free shuttle that takes you to and from the BWI Airport, Light Rail, MARC/Amtrak station and area restaurants. I am also to hear that you enjoyed our new bedding package and found our housekeeping staff to be efficient.

I apologize if you found the room to be musky. I will be sure to follow up with housekeeping to ensure they are using the correct products in the rooms to prevent this from happening. I also am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your vehicle while on our property. Please let me assure you that this was an isolated incident and that we are located in a safe area and the property is safe.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Don't be discouraged by exterior. Rooms have been beautifully remodeled. They are very clean inside, fresh smelling, updated with modern decor. Comfy bed and free internet, which is a must these days in a hotel as far as I'm concerned. Robert at front desk was a gem; so helpful and courteous. Even though room had exterior access, I was on third floor and felt quite safe. Shuttle driver was efficient and courteous as well. Would definitely stay here again. Price was fantastic and access to airport was easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our new rooms! I'm glad to hear that you are happy with the updates that we have incorporated into our hotel. Our new Rest Suite beds by Serta are a guest favorite, as we all know that getting a good nights sleep is everybody's first priority. I agree that Robert is an asset to our hotel and I will be sure to share your feedback with him. To add on to your comment regarding safety, we are located in one of the safest neighborhoods in the area due to our proximity to many high security government buildings. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Red Roof Inn was my first choice to rest and relax after my flight in from The Windy City. The entire staff, Teaurra, Alba, Roxanne, and Nathy, are extremely friendly and helpful. They all make you feel right at home. The remodeling there really looks nice. The rooms were very clean and had a homey feel to them. The prices are very reasonable from all the other area hotels. I would highly recommend Red Roof Inn BWI to anyone looking for a place to stay. And yes I will be returning real soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay! I am glad to hear that we were your first choice for a "perfect weekend getaway!" We are in a great location for the weekend leisure traveler. We are situated in the BWI Gateway District with access to the airport as well as public transit to Baltimore via the light rail or DC via MARC train or Amtrak. We are a great lower cost alternative to the higher priced downtown hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you require lodging.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my second stay at this facility, and the remodel is great! The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Teaurra. The shuttle drivers, Nathy and Roxanne, were both extremely helpful and able to accommodate requests. One more trip to go later this year, and I will be staying at Red Roof BWI.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel. We are very fortunate to have a caring staff who is always aiming to exceed expecations. I will be sure to share your feedback. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoy our brand new NextGen rooms with flat screens and new Serta bedding to name a few of our upgrades. We look forward to seeing you later this year on your next trip!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at red roof for 4 nights. The hotel had just been remodeled so yes everything was very clean. The rooms are typical rooms, nothing fancy but we werent looking for fancy. What made the difference were the people. So nice and willing to help. We flew in so we had no car and used the shuttle service. They all were wonderful but one stood out. Her name as far as i can recall was Nathy.. im sure i butchered it. She was not American and spoke with a heavy accent. But wow! She was so nice! Talkative but not over the top. Took me to a convenience store on the way back to the room so i could get some things that i had run out of. Shared her story about how her mother in her home country has cancer and she was leaving to go see her soon. Yet she was so positive about everything. Its not the shuttle ride or anything like that. Its how she made me feel. I got off that bus feeling better than when i got on. Thats what its all about! Way to go! Ill stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! It makes me so happy to hear that Nathy made you feel good during your stay. It is always our goal to exceed guest expectations and I am so happy that we did. I will be sure to share with Nathy and the rest of the team your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again real soon.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.