We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Close To BWI!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“So Close To BWI!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a rate of 69.00 here from Expedia & I was very pleased with my stay compared to the prices of other BWI airport hotels. Airport shuttle departs hotel about every 20 minutes. First of all let me say this has exterior entrances so if you are concerned about that, you might want to look for somewhere with interior corridor entrance to the rooms. I was on the first floor which has been completely renovated. From what I understand, the 3rd floor is currently closed as it is under renovation now. I am not sure if any of the 2nd floor has been renovated yet. The lobby renovation is complete. Next door is a Quizno's subs and Chili's Restaurant is maybe a 5-10 minute walk through a parking lot, up some stairs at hotel next door & across the street with more stairs to enter Chilis. The shuttle driver heard me ask about restaurants at front desk & was nice enough to take me to the Chili's when it was 20 degrees outside. My room had laminate floors, flat screen tv & modern amenities. The only thing I was unable to figure out was the heat. There was a thermostat on the wall but also a unit under the window. The unit only had a fan & cool mode. I tried turning the thermostat up but never felt any heat. Upon further inspection I didn't locate any vents for heat to come out of in the ceiling, walls or floors. It was a bit chilly in the room but after my shower the room heated up & I was fine for a few hours of sleep before heading back to airport. Front desk staff was very helpful & nice. I noticed there was coffee & hot water available in the lobby. You can print boarding passes & check flights for free in lobby. There may be a charge to print & use internet because there was a place to swipe credit cards on the computer. Wi-fi was available in my room as well. I must say this is probably the nicest room of any Red Roof I have ever stayed in. I would stay here again for sure & if it's cold, I will be sure to check on the heat before making a reservation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! I'm so happy to hear that this was the nicest Red Roof that you have stayed at. We work very hard to make our guests happy. I am sorry about the confusion with the heat. The A/C and heat have separate controls with the heat being on the wall closest to the bathroom. I'm glad to hear that once you figured it out, the room warmed up. Based on guest feedback, we are looking at ways to better identify the separate controls to alleviate any confusion. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next stay!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    78
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
51
48
55
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed 1 night after a long flight from the west coast. It was late and I just wanted to rest. Simeon and Teaurra were the front desk people and they were professional and very polite. The shuttle driver Allen was very nice and knowledgeable. The property was clean and well kept up. I will stay again if I need a place to stay a night or 2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you comments and you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are again in the area.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were at the red roof during their renovation and everything was perfect!!!! Jewel and Tiara and Robert were always sooo kind and always had a smile for us and made us feel sooo welcome they were always sooo helpful and showed us that they really care about thier customers!!!!! The housekeepers are sooo efficient and the shuttle driver Earl is excellent always sooo friendly!!!!! The managers at the red roof BWI are the kindest ive ever seen at a hotel!!! Bryan and Sean are very connected to thier customers wants and needs and go out of thier way to make you feel at home!!!! Overall the best hotel ive stayed in and would always be my choice when im in Baltimore!!!! Keep up the great work Red Roof your customers appreciate all you do!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool or restaurant I touched the circles by mistake but all the rooms are perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff as encouragement to keep up their good work. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Do I need to say more than the elevators smelled like fresh urine? Yes, fresh! I spent two nights and this issue was persistent. I decided to take the stairs after that. On the other hand, you get what you pay for. Cheap and close to the airport was what I wanted and that was what I got.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that the elevator smell was not up to standards. Unfortunately, a guest let their pet relieve themselves in the elevator. As soon as the issue was brought to our attention, we took action to clean the floors and we have plans to completely renovate the elevator in the next few weeks. I apologize that you experienced this and hope that you understand that this is not a normal occurrence. We hope that you will give us a better chance to serve you in the near future.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

As soon as I walked into the lobby, I was greeted in the most kindly way, my reservation was waiting for me, it took me less than 7 minutes to check in get to my room and get on with my evening. The only negative thing would be the flight pattern of BWI, not being from Baltimore I had no clue that it was such a busy airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Baltimore!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk lady, her name is Tierra (something with a T) was very friendly...I had to check in early and she was very accommodating with early check in...

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the renovated which is well worth it...the color combination creates a peaceful ambience

though the walls seemed thin...that and the guy next door had a dog that barked and whimpered intermittently...the guy was hard of hearing cuz he always had his tv blasting... I didn't like how the hotel has exterior doors, the area was safe but interior provide more safety...also I didn't like how my room had an adjoining door that connected to my noisy next door neighbor but overall...none-the-less it didn't bother me too much...what really worked my nerves was the lack of heat...my room had a faux heater gauge...so at times it could be cold as hell ...luckily I had extra blanket...

But the cost of $41 bucks per night really surpasses the inconveniences... I used the laundry facility which was very convenient...free coffee and free business center in the lobby

No free breakfast but McDonald's is within walking distance...Starbucks within driving distance...and KFC and Taco Bell about 5 miles away...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I'm glad to hear that you found value in our renovated room. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the heater. I will be sure to have the heat control re-calibrated before the room is rented again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at red roof inn.Team member Jennelle did a wonderful job greeting me in placing me in one of the new remodel rooms.My wake up call was on time in she made sure I was confortable in well taking care of

Room Tip: Very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying in one of our recently renovated rooms! I’m happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how well Jennelle took care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.