We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Good deal for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed 1 night after a long flight from the west coast. It was late and I just wanted to rest. Simeon and Teaurra were the front desk people and they were professional and very polite. The shuttle driver Allen was very nice and knowledgeable. The property was clean and well kept up. I will stay again if I need a place to stay a night or 2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you comments and you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are again in the area.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    105
    55
    21
    20
See reviews for
88
67
77
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were at the red roof during their renovation and everything was perfect!!!! Jewel and Tiara and Robert were always sooo kind and always had a smile for us and made us feel sooo welcome they were always sooo helpful and showed us that they really care about thier customers!!!!! The housekeepers are sooo efficient and the shuttle driver Earl is excellent always sooo friendly!!!!! The managers at the red roof BWI are the kindest ive ever seen at a hotel!!! Bryan and Sean are very connected to thier customers wants and needs and go out of thier way to make you feel at home!!!! Overall the best hotel ive stayed in and would always be my choice when im in Baltimore!!!! Keep up the great work Red Roof your customers appreciate all you do!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool or restaurant I touched the circles by mistake but all the rooms are perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff as encouragement to keep up their good work. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Do I need to say more than the elevators smelled like fresh urine? Yes, fresh! I spent two nights and this issue was persistent. I decided to take the stairs after that. On the other hand, you get what you pay for. Cheap and close to the airport was what I wanted and that was what I got.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that the elevator smell was not up to standards. Unfortunately, a guest let their pet relieve themselves in the elevator. As soon as the issue was brought to our attention, we took action to clean the floors and we have plans to completely renovate the elevator in the next few weeks. I apologize that you experienced this and hope that you understand that this is not a normal occurrence. We hope that you will give us a better chance to serve you in the near future.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

As soon as I walked into the lobby, I was greeted in the most kindly way, my reservation was waiting for me, it took me less than 7 minutes to check in get to my room and get on with my evening. The only negative thing would be the flight pattern of BWI, not being from Baltimore I had no clue that it was such a busy airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Baltimore!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk lady, her name is Tierra (something with a T) was very friendly...I had to check in early and she was very accommodating with early check in...

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the renovated which is well worth it...the color combination creates a peaceful ambience

though the walls seemed thin...that and the guy next door had a dog that barked and whimpered intermittently...the guy was hard of hearing cuz he always had his tv blasting... I didn't like how the hotel has exterior doors, the area was safe but interior provide more safety...also I didn't like how my room had an adjoining door that connected to my noisy next door neighbor but overall...none-the-less it didn't bother me too much...what really worked my nerves was the lack of heat...my room had a faux heater gauge...so at times it could be cold as hell ...luckily I had extra blanket...

But the cost of $41 bucks per night really surpasses the inconveniences... I used the laundry facility which was very convenient...free coffee and free business center in the lobby

No free breakfast but McDonald's is within walking distance...Starbucks within driving distance...and KFC and Taco Bell about 5 miles away...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I'm glad to hear that you found value in our renovated room. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the heater. I will be sure to have the heat control re-calibrated before the room is rented again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at red roof inn.Team member Jennelle did a wonderful job greeting me in placing me in one of the new remodel rooms.My wake up call was on time in she made sure I was confortable in well taking care of

Room Tip: Very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying in one of our recently renovated rooms! I’m happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how well Jennelle took care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Needed to find a hotel close to BWI airport with shuttle. This was a good choice. The hotel is average with no frills. The price is right. Everything was fine. They are in middle of renovation but didn't hear any noise. The front desk did mention when I checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us and you were able to take use of our complimentary airport shuttle. I am also excited to hear that our renovation did not cause any noise disturbances during your visit. We try to keep the noise from the renovation to a minimum as to not affect our guests during their stay. I look forward to your next visit when you can experience one of our newly renovated rooms complete with new bedding, linens, furniture, vessel sinks, and wood floors. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.