We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why pay more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

For most of the necessities in life, there are adequate products that do everything you need at a very low cost. Many levels of higher priced products are available, but they won't provide a better solution. It is only through marketing that consumers are convinced that the higher priced product is better and will somehow make them happier. This is a really great hotel that made me very happy because (over a 3 day stay) it did everything I needed when staying in the BWI area at a fair price. Heck, it is a true bargain. Friendly shuttle drivers pick you up at the airport -- just specify which door to meet you, upper or lower level. There is a clean and tidy office with friendly accommodating staff. Elevators are available to the upper floors. The rooms are clean and large. OK, the art on the walls is nothing to write home about, the sheets aren't starched, the bedspreads are boring, and the carpet is a bit worn (but clean).The beds are adequate and the bathrooms are plenty big enough and equipped with soap and shampoo. The shower works well, with plenty of hot water. The free wireless internet is fast most of the time except in the evenings when the hotel is busy. There are electrical outlets but if you want to work with your laptop on the bed, it will be easiest if you bring your own extension cord (I always do). There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is a Quiznos next door and you can walk to a McDonalds (open 24 hours -- they will take walking customers at the drive-through if the sit-down restaurant is closed). However, I'd stay away from the McDonalds and walk up the hill to the Chili's restaurant where you can get the Quesadilla Explosion Salad, with dressing on the side. A healthy option (if you don't eat too many of the Quesadillas and avoid the dressing) which will titillate your taste buds due to the terrific combination of spices and the taco strips. You don't need a lot of money to survive comfortably today. You just need to select basic products like this hotel and avoid the marketing messages that up-sell to more expensive products that don't satisfy needs any better. By the way, a team of painters was working on the hotel, so I expect that it will be even nicer when you arrive.

Room Tip: All hotels in the BWI area are near the flight path of the airport and of course there is a constant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It has been and will continue to be our goal to provide a clean, comfortable room and great customer service to be the best value in the BWI area. I am happy to say that in the next few months, we will be renovating our entire hotel to Red Roof's NextGen rooms with all new furnishings, wood floors, flat screen TV's and vessel sinks to ensure that our guest comfort is upheld for many years to come. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    105
    55
    21
    19
See reviews for
86
67
77
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn at BWI before flying out on an early morning flight. The room was clean and the staff very nice. I left my car there while away, and the fee was much less than what I would have paid at a parking facility. The shuttle drivers were great - the one who picked me up on my return made sure to drop me off next to my car, so I didn't have to haul my bags very far at all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn for your hotel needs! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you fly out of BWI.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof In in July 2012 for one night before flying out of BWI the next morning. The room was clean and met our needs for one night's stay which was basically a place to sleep and shower. The staff was very professional, friendly and accomodating. We wanted to leave our car there for 10 days and even though we hadn't booked the room directly through the hotel and the online reservation could not be changed, when we got to the motel, the lady at the front desk let us change to the rate that included leaving our car there free for the 10 days. She saved us at least $25.00 by giving us the new rate. The gentleman who took us to the airport the next morning was very nice and friendly and gave us great instructions for picking us up at the airport upon our return. We would definitely stay at the Red Roof Inn again if we have a flight at BWI.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were taken care of and that the front desk was able to accommodate your park and fly needs! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you fly out of BWI!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the red roof in Baltimore Washington location in August 2012. Everyone there was sooo kind and helpful!!!! Brian the manager and Shawn the assistant manager went out of their way to make us feel welcome!!! Jewel and TR and Simieon and Will and Robert at the front desk were sooo helpful whether giving us change for laundry or recommending places to eat they always have a smile for us!!!! The shuttle drivers earl and ray were sooo sweet and very polite!!! Our room was clean and the housekeepers always did an excellent job!!! I would recommend Red Roof Inn to everyone because they provide only the Best!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing to stay with Red Roof. I will pass your comments on to the staff as encouragement to continue providing a great experience for our guests.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for several nights when the power was out all over Baltimore. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating, despite being inundated with requests and packed to the gills with guests! The rooms were very clean and it had everything that we needed for those few days. Plus they were willing to work with us with a moving truck and a crowded parking lot.

I would definitely recommend it. It's not high in luxury, but it's a great basic hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay during the horrible power outage we experienced across the region. We were fortunate to have power and be able to accommodate many people during this difficult time. I am proud of how the staff rose to the occassion to help those who were stranded for days. I will be sure to share your comments as encouragement to continue their hard work. While we hope we don't have another catastrophe like this, we hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever need lodging in the area again.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre De Grace
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My overnight stay before rising real early there next day to catch a morning flight was a big disappointment. And deaf travellers should dodge this hotel! When my spouse and I got off a train we had no relaying phone with us, so we had the staff at the BWI rail station call for our shuttle. After some time passed, their shuttle did not come so we had the staff call again a couple of times. We had to wait for at least 2 hours in the sweltering heat before shuttle finally came. The long wait costed us one bottle of water since the following day when we went to TSA checkpoint, one of the officers had to dispose the water which we wanted for our trip to very hot destination. Also this Red Roof Inn had no refrigerator to keep the water cold for next day. The driver was ignorant about our auditory handicaps when he communicated to us after picking us up. I chose to book this hotel because of the vacancy during the time I booked. Next time I have an early morning plane to catch, I will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had difficult with the shuttle service. Our goal is to deliver exceptional customer service to all of our guests and I realize that we had a communication breakdown. I will have discussions with the staff on how to better cater to the needs of our hearing impaired guests to ensure that this situation is not repeated. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our improvement in this area on your next visit to Baltimore.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here a night in July, and hope to stay again in September. Except for the initially overwhelming smell of artificial room freshener, the room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Each staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. It was a perfect location for taking their friendly shuttle, staying a night to adjust to the cross-country time difference (especially before hitting the ground running with family and friend activities), and enjoying either Quiznos or Passport Bistro eat-in or takeout at your leisure (both are just across the parking lot -- though Bistro is closed on Saturdays, I think). Am not typically a fan of exterior-facing hotel rooms, but this is one of several hotels in the area, so it felt safe. For the price, location, and service, I'm ready to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Positive reviews like yours serve as encouragement for the team to continue providing great service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for choosing Red Roof and we look forward to seeing you back here in September!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.