We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Rock Hall
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof In in July 2012 for one night before flying out of BWI the next morning. The room was clean and met our needs for one night's stay which was basically a place to sleep and shower. The staff was very professional, friendly and accomodating. We wanted to leave our car there for 10 days and even though we hadn't booked the room directly through the hotel and the online reservation could not be changed, when we got to the motel, the lady at the front desk let us change to the rate that included leaving our car there free for the 10 days. She saved us at least $25.00 by giving us the new rate. The gentleman who took us to the airport the next morning was very nice and friendly and gave us great instructions for picking us up at the airport upon our return. We would definitely stay at the Red Roof Inn again if we have a flight at BWI.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were taken care of and that the front desk was able to accommodate your park and fly needs! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you fly out of BWI!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
56
51
60
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the red roof in Baltimore Washington location in August 2012. Everyone there was sooo kind and helpful!!!! Brian the manager and Shawn the assistant manager went out of their way to make us feel welcome!!! Jewel and TR and Simieon and Will and Robert at the front desk were sooo helpful whether giving us change for laundry or recommending places to eat they always have a smile for us!!!! The shuttle drivers earl and ray were sooo sweet and very polite!!! Our room was clean and the housekeepers always did an excellent job!!! I would recommend Red Roof Inn to everyone because they provide only the Best!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing to stay with Red Roof. I will pass your comments on to the staff as encouragement to continue providing a great experience for our guests.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for several nights when the power was out all over Baltimore. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating, despite being inundated with requests and packed to the gills with guests! The rooms were very clean and it had everything that we needed for those few days. Plus they were willing to work with us with a moving truck and a crowded parking lot.

I would definitely recommend it. It's not high in luxury, but it's a great basic hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay during the horrible power outage we experienced across the region. We were fortunate to have power and be able to accommodate many people during this difficult time. I am proud of how the staff rose to the occassion to help those who were stranded for days. I will be sure to share your comments as encouragement to continue their hard work. While we hope we don't have another catastrophe like this, we hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever need lodging in the area again.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre De Grace
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My overnight stay before rising real early there next day to catch a morning flight was a big disappointment. And deaf travellers should dodge this hotel! When my spouse and I got off a train we had no relaying phone with us, so we had the staff at the BWI rail station call for our shuttle. After some time passed, their shuttle did not come so we had the staff call again a couple of times. We had to wait for at least 2 hours in the sweltering heat before shuttle finally came. The long wait costed us one bottle of water since the following day when we went to TSA checkpoint, one of the officers had to dispose the water which we wanted for our trip to very hot destination. Also this Red Roof Inn had no refrigerator to keep the water cold for next day. The driver was ignorant about our auditory handicaps when he communicated to us after picking us up. I chose to book this hotel because of the vacancy during the time I booked. Next time I have an early morning plane to catch, I will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had difficult with the shuttle service. Our goal is to deliver exceptional customer service to all of our guests and I realize that we had a communication breakdown. I will have discussions with the staff on how to better cater to the needs of our hearing impaired guests to ensure that this situation is not repeated. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our improvement in this area on your next visit to Baltimore.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here a night in July, and hope to stay again in September. Except for the initially overwhelming smell of artificial room freshener, the room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Each staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. It was a perfect location for taking their friendly shuttle, staying a night to adjust to the cross-country time difference (especially before hitting the ground running with family and friend activities), and enjoying either Quiznos or Passport Bistro eat-in or takeout at your leisure (both are just across the parking lot -- though Bistro is closed on Saturdays, I think). Am not typically a fan of exterior-facing hotel rooms, but this is one of several hotels in the area, so it felt safe. For the price, location, and service, I'm ready to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Positive reviews like yours serve as encouragement for the team to continue providing great service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for choosing Red Roof and we look forward to seeing you back here in September!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is basic and clean, provides a shuttle to and from the airport and a few surrounding locations for restaurants or the light rail. It is fine for an overnight stay when traveling through the airport, but the location to anything else in Baltimore is really too far.
The wifi is slow, but included with the room charge.
I had a bit of a unique issue while staying at this hotel, however after bringing it to the management's attention, it was handled promptly and professionally. His dedication to customer satisfaction was enough to change my review rating from 'poor.'
The shuttle driver was extremely pleasant and seemed to be committed and passionate about his job.
If you arrive late at night, I would suggest eating prior to checking in as there are little to no food options nearby and the delivery services all appear to quit by midnight.
Overall, basic, comfortable and clean, with attentive management.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad we were able to take care of your issue and am confident that we will be able to better serve your needs on your next stay with us.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern , MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked over the phone no knowledge of hotel. Asked to see room before ck in. They were very nice. I did request a ground floor on phone. I was put on 2nd floor by elevator. The room was clean but smelled like disinfectant and it had the window unit air conditioner which was loud. About 3am there was a party going on in the hall after some complaints manager took care of it. The location is good to several highways and the staff was nice.

Room Tip: Well lighted parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I glad that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms clean. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the team. I appreciate your candid feedback regarding the room and noise issues as well. We have a zero tolerance on loud noise at our hotel. I am sorry that you ran across this rare instance but am glad that the staff was able to properly address it in a timely manner. We hope that we will be able to better serve you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.