We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

THEY HAVE BED BUGS.. WILL SWITCH YOU TO ANOTHER ROOM THAT ALSO HAS BED BUGS. STAY AWAY! I just moved up here from North Carolina and this sure isn't the kind of thing you wanna run into. My wife and kids are good so far, and haven't noticed any bite marks or allergic reactions. Hopefully I make it out without any. Since we are leaving now!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here. or be eating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    133
    204
    182
    178
See reviews for
247
137
129
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is dirty, front desk attendant should be presentable. Gym need an upgrade, the carpet need to be steam dry or better off change. This place needs a good old paint job! NOt coming back on this place. No swimming pool, the continental breakfast is below par from other Microtel suites. Did not live up with the Wyndham standards -- better yet should not be connected with Wyndham. We been to many Microtel in different states, but this one is a huge disapointment.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! No Swimming pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am glad that I chose to stay at Microtel BWI, I would stay here again. I will also recommend this hotel to friends. The rates were very reasonable and they even had a continental breakfast. I was also glad that the hotel was so close to everything, Such as the mall as well as restaurants. Robert R

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at the following property approximatlly 25+ Nights over the last
year and I've found the "Staff" to be Friendly ,very curtious and helpful
durring every stay, there has been an up-grade of New Carpeting, counter-
tops in the Bathroom's , new towels and an over all improvement in the Property
over the course of the last Calender year!! So if "U" need a good place ,at a good
price this is a nice place to stay. Mr. Patel is constantly trying to make improvements
and I believe he will continue to make this Microtel a Comfortable place to stay
when you over night in the Greater BWI or Baltimore Area!!

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the elevator faceing the southside and if you can get an upgrade to a suite y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nearly everything is good about this hotel except the cooling and heating system and the location of the bed. Since the cooling and heating system is very pirimative not central it will be better to change the location of the bed inorder not to be very close to the cooler/heater which is not good for health. I always have leg cramps which keeps me awake all night. Another thing the very limited and cheap quality breakfast is always at 6:30 while some working people like me go to work earlier and the can not have even a frozen bagle or an old apple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like this hotel because its rite by the airport and I stay here every time I come in town and the people who work there are very nice and helpful makes you wanna come back. The rooms are comfortable with a flat screen TV microwave and fridge. I recommend it.

Room Tip: I would go for the Suite nice A/C an flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.