We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place with a consistant Improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Place with a consistant Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at the following property approximatlly 25+ Nights over the last
year and I've found the "Staff" to be Friendly ,very curtious and helpful
durring every stay, there has been an up-grade of New Carpeting, counter-
tops in the Bathroom's , new towels and an over all improvement in the Property
over the course of the last Calender year!! So if "U" need a good place ,at a good
price this is a nice place to stay. Mr. Patel is constantly trying to make improvements
and I believe he will continue to make this Microtel a Comfortable place to stay
when you over night in the Greater BWI or Baltimore Area!!

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the elevator faceing the southside and if you can get an upgrade to a suite y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    110
    161
    159
    148
See reviews for
203
109
104
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nearly everything is good about this hotel except the cooling and heating system and the location of the bed. Since the cooling and heating system is very pirimative not central it will be better to change the location of the bed inorder not to be very close to the cooler/heater which is not good for health. I always have leg cramps which keeps me awake all night. Another thing the very limited and cheap quality breakfast is always at 6:30 while some working people like me go to work earlier and the can not have even a frozen bagle or an old apple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like this hotel because its rite by the airport and I stay here every time I come in town and the people who work there are very nice and helpful makes you wanna come back. The rooms are comfortable with a flat screen TV microwave and fridge. I recommend it.

Room Tip: I would go for the Suite nice A/C an flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The service was great as soon as i arrived, the room was clean and adequate. The free continental breakfast was a added bonus. Would definitely come here again. The only thing i would like to see improved is the internet connection - which is slower than the usual hotel internet that i have been to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.