We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but a good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not fancy but a good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you want to park 'n fly, this is a good value. The rooms are adequate and have recently been recarpeted. There is a good enough breakfast and transportation to and from the airport. We have never been late and always get a prompt pickup.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    108
    159
    158
    146
See reviews for
200
108
103
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This more than adequate hotel runs an inexpensive stay, park and fly program. This permits 10 days free parking near BWI, with shuttle from/to hotel to the airport or AMTRAK station with an overnight stay before or after travel. Rooms are comfortable and a free continental breakfast is served. The shuttle is operated by a taxi company under contract with the hotel, and is well run. We took a train from the BWI station to New York and returned by air from Boston to BWI. No problems whatsoever.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a seat on the shuttle van the evening before departure the next day. Pickups fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Pros:
- Near BWI
- Free Shuttle
- Decent Staff
- Decent Bathroom
- Good Price
- The TV has a flight channel that updates you on your planes status.

Cons:
- Nobody signs up for the free airport shuttle the night before. I did and everybody else didn't, so I had to wait. The shuttle isn't on a first come first serve basis. When you check in ask them to add your name to the shuttle list. The hotel should do a better job of letting guests know this information upon check-in, AND they should enforce the rule otherwise why do they have it? I had schduled to be on the shuttle that arrived at 530am, and I didn't get on it because people that DIDN'T sign up got there before me and claimed MY rightful seat. It wasn't until I talked sternly to the front desk attendent that he called me a cab, and charged it to the hotel. That was nice of him, but I might have missed my flight. Every half hour counts when it comes to airports.
- The walls are not well insulated so you can hear what people are watching on TV, which isn't ideal late at night when you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

No doubt this is the best price in the BWI area, but with good reason. Issues with my Queen Suite: AC did not work properly, even though it was just in the 70s, I had to run it 24/7; collapsing sofa; plug in bath didn't work; TV remote only works if you are standing right in front of it; no printer for lobby computer (at an airport hotel!!). Without these issues, and the fact the hotel is not well taken care of overall, this would have been a great deal. I'll not stay here again though.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has smoking rooms, so halls smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

i got this as a last second pull, close to the airport, and to be fair, everything was functional, and fairly clean, but it was just one step above being a dive motel. it is totally fine if you are on a tight budget, safe and functional, but for me, never having stayed in a microtel, i now know, they are not for me, kinda like a motel6, but maybe less?

Room Tip: be sure to bring your ear plugs, you'll hear all your neighbors' conversations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Went to visit family around the area and booked this hotel online - am really glad i did. Check in was efficient. Room was comfortable. I did have a minor issue with the noise level, however, the manager came and took care of that issue. Overall, with other hotels around the area charging significantly more, this hotel took care of all my needs that any of the top tier hotels wouild

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Interior corridor property that offers the best price in the bwi market. The front desk was friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast countertops needs to be upgraded - overall, service, price, and rooms were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.