We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you want a nice place to stay and you're on business or vacation with the kids, this Hotel is very accomodating! It has a nice and friendly staff that are very helpfull. The rooms are clean and have been recently re-carpeted. This location is close to the airport with shuttle service and is also close to many of Baltimore's finest resturants. The best thing about this Hotel is the price and value you get when you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    119
    180
    172
    157
See reviews for
219
118
117
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I work in Maryland, but reside in Richmond, Virginia. Needless to say, I have to stay in Maryland during the week. There are several properties in the area, and for the first few weeks, I stayed at three different hotels. My hotel of choice is Microtel because the staff are very accomodating and professional, the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and I feel safe. I highly recommend this property to anyone who visits this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you want convience to Baltimore, a quiet setting and easy access to the main travel routes and the airport this motel offers great value for the location.

Room Tip: rooms on upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was great with the price you pay. The location was perfect very close to BWI airport and some great restaurant near by. There was lots of natural light coming in my room. The heater worked good, hot water, good water pressure, 32 inch flatscreen TV made my stay prefect. The room was nice and clean and recently renovated. Hotel staff was very friendly they would do anything in their power to help you. I would come back here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am from Texas and when I travel up here about 5 times per year I stay at this hotel.. It is very clean and smells good. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is great as well.. He has spent alot of money to remodel this hotel and it is worth the trip..

Room Tip: The suites are the better room as there is more room but if you do not need the kitchen area then th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Microtel by BWI Airport is a great place to stay; While checking in, there was a line, however, the manager jumped right out to help checkin, which is not common nowadays. Rooms were good and clean, breakfast was efficient. Surprised to see why others had a bad experience. Will come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Its a budget hotel. My expectations weren't high. After a late flight, we were just looking for a place to sleep before going to DC. Based on past microtel experience, I expected minimal but cheery decor, an adequate breakfast and a comfortable bed. Part of the attraction for our family of 4 was that we could book 2 rooms at a low price - so each of us got his/her own bed.

We got every thing we expected - and something else, too. What I did not expect was chemical air freshener which had been used in such heavy quantities that it stung my eyes as I entered the lobby - not an exaggeration. It was slightly weaker in the rooms, but still so strong that I could smell it on my clothes throughout our 1st day in DC. I'm not sure what they're covering up, but if its worse than the chemicals they're dousing the place in, it must be REALLY bad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.