We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, no real problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added BWI Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay, no real problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

Nothing real fancy but very comfortable. What I expected for $119, includign being overrun by Bosox fans. A couple miles from the terminal and light rail. Not a whole lot in the immediate area for restaurants, other than a McD Bob Evans and Ruby Tues. but the huge mall is a few miles away. Very nice lobby and bar area. Very comfortable king bed, wife loved the bathroom and the shampoos and lotions they offered. Champions pub downstairs is a great place for a few beers, watch the game or shoot a game of stick. The hotel shuttle was great, the driver friendly and helpful to and from the light rail. The manager went out of his way to ask about our stay and doesnt seem like he puts up with too much nonsense so I'd check w/ him if you have any trouble. If the kind of thing bothers you the only minor problem was unfriendly clerk checking in and another while trying to cash a travelers check. I would definately stay here again. Any questions shoot me an email

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    88
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
24
45
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2005

Just returned from a quick weekend in Baltimore for a trip to Camden Yards and an Orioles Game. We arrived at BWI at approximately 6:45pm on Saturday, and were in the shuttle on the way to the hotel by 7:10pm (no checked luggage), arriving at the hotel in less than 10 minutes. Check in was flawless, the room clean, bright, and comfortable. We used the shuttle several times back and forth to the light rail station (public transportation) and the drivers were all very pleasant, especially Jay, who went out of his way to answer any questions we had.
Very happy with the overall experience. The hotel was everything you would expect, the Champions Restaurant in the lobby was great, and overall was a great few days. We even booked through Priceline, got a great deal (50% off quoted rate). Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Can't go wrong at the Marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, MA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2005

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel, although we were only there for a quick overnight. The only down side was the shuttle from the airport. We landed around 9:40PM, had only carry on luggage, walked to the courtesy phone and called. They told us to stand at the second curb and wave down the bus. What a nightmare! There are cars, rental car busses, park and fly busses and hotel busses, all trying for the same "curb"
Admittedly, there did seem to be an awful lot of traffic! The bus finally came by and we were able to flag it down. After picking us up it stopped a little further down and ended up picking up the flight crew that was on our plane. Then it headed to the hotel, but stopped at the Fairfield first, (where the flight crew got off) then drove to the MArriot. All in all, we left the gate at 9:40 and it was 10:30 before we were at the desk checking in. I might have been willing to pay $5 for a cab had I known how long it was going to take. (and the cab's you could catch at the "first" curb, much less crowded)

A big plus was that there's a Champions Restaurant there which was open serving food and drink until 12:30. My daughter was starved so this was great as it saved us a room service bill. She wants to go back to use the pool, It looked great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2005

I stayed at the BWI Airport Marriott for a three day business meeting in March 2005. The BWI Airport Marriott is located within 2 miles of the Baltimore airport in a boring industrial/commercial area. The building itself is nice and well maintained yet bland. It does contain a restaurant, a bar, and a small convenience store, but the prices are very high. Since the location is relatively isolated, not many other restaurants are within easy walking distance, which could be a problem for people without cars. The hotel also contains a nice pool and a very nice exercise room, which are good for people who like to exercise when they travel.

The rooms of the hotel are nicely furnished and quiet. Much of the furniture and decor is up-to-date. The bathrooms are very spatious and have ample counter space. The rooms do have wireless and wired internet connections, but access costs extra. Although noise from outside the hotel does not penetrate into the hotel room, noise does travel from the hallway and the adjacent rooms.

The conference facilities are very good. The conference space consists of multiple large rooms that can be subdivided. The furniture provided for the meeting and for dining was good. The hotel staff worked hard to provide electrical outlets and wired/wireless connectivity, but the wireless network was sometimes (frustratingly) unreliable. The catered food provided for the conference was excellent; I had not eaten better food anywhere else that month.

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel for large business meetings, but it seems a bit too expensive for the economy traveler who needs a place to stay overnight near the BWI airport, and it is an incredibly bland location that should be avoided by vacationers.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2005

We (3 familes) did a park & fly deal there in February 2005 before heading to Cancun. I was a little concerned after reading the reviews here, but we were very happy. The hotel appeared to be recently renovated and the rooms were beautiful. The shuttle service to the airport at 4 AM worked out fine, although we had trouble coming back because the shuttle was full by the time it reached us at the international terminal.
We spent the evening before our flight by the pool so the kids could swim. The pool and hot tubs were very nice. There were tables by the pool so we brought in carry-out and coolers and had a grand time. Thinking this may be a nice place to get away for a weekend next Feb if we don't do Cancun again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2005

Just returned from a two night weekend stay at the BWI Marriott on a priceline bid of $50 per night plus fees or about $60 per night. It was well worth it. Last November for the same priceline bid I stayed at the BWI Amerisuites and it was NOT worth it.
At checkin I showed my Marriott Rewards card and asked for an upper floor room with king bed. I was given room 815. Though it didn't have much of a view, the room was nicely decorated and super clean. Sound proofing was amazing even with little children in nearby rooms. The fitness center and pool are great and the lobby is an eye catcher. Shuttle service to BWI is efficent and on time.
The only glitch was on my final night guests received notice that all water would be turned off from midnight until 5 am for emergency repairs. Since I needed to catch a 5 am shuttle to the airport, I called guest services and asked what I should do about showering, shaving, brushing teeth and using the toilet between 4 am and 5am. The guest services person couldn't think of anything. Using my old boy scout training, I was able to figure out a way but was dissapointed that guest services hadn't anticipated this situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2004

This is a standard Marriott Hotel at an airport location, meaning nothing special, but not bad. A five minute or less ride from the terminals, it is very convenient, although the Baltimore airport (BWI) has been undergoing renovation for ever with no end in sight and the congestion at the shuttle van area is the worst I've seen at any airport in the world. I'd advise calling the hotel to assure that the shuttle will be on the lookout for you. Once you've arrived, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are corporate Marriott, a bit worn as at most airport hotels, but clean and completely functional. Standard restaurant, meeting rooms, etc. Great for business, early AM flight departures or late PM arrivals, but not for vacations, family trips, or romantic getaways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore distinctive accommodations at Marriott BWI Airport, conveniently located less than a mile from Baltimore-Washington International Airport. Our hotel is in the heart of the BWI business district. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle to BWI Airport and the Baltimore Light Rail, allowing easy access to downtown Baltimore famed Inner Harbor. Enjoy local attractions, such as Maryland Live Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, National Aquarium, Baltimore sports arena and stadiums, historic Annapolis and Washington, DC. With such a unique location, our hotel is an excellence choice for conferences, weddings and receptions. As one of the area’s best hotels for meetings, we offer 18,800 square feet of flexible space, including 19 event rooms, numerous breakout rooms, and the Grand Ballroom for up to 1,500 guests. We are the ideal lodging destination for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BWI Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.