We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, a little out of the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added BWI Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BWI Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
so. California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, a little out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I don't think Ripsnort was staying in the same hotel I did. There was FREE wifi in the lobby (July, 2013), coffee maker and FREE coffee in the room, mini fridge in the room. Room size was decent, nice bathroom, and nice to see sign designating to be quiet and courteous to other hotel guests. Yes, indeed double room was two double beds, which is VERY common. Read the descriptions people when booking a hotel! Indoor pool with lifeguard. Nice outdoor patio off of pool to lounge in. Airport shuttle staff was very helpful. There is a Chili's restaurant nearby but not too many other choices. I'd stay again if in need to be close to BWI, otherwise I'd look elsewhere for proximity.

Room Tip: Chili's, drive through Starbucks, and Starbucks in lobby. Bob Evans, movie theater, Ruby Tuesda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
21
41
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got into BWI around 11pm and then it took awhile to get our bags. The signs in BWI are awful and when we asked an employee of the airport where the hotel shuttles were located, he didn't know either. We ended up trying to find the area and finally did find it. We waited then we called and the person we reached at the hotel said we must have been at the wrong place. We needed to be at a particular door (I think it was 15). We waited again. There were other customers doing the same thing as we were doing. Since door 15 (or whatever the number was) was not in the island where the hotel shuttles go, we split up - one at door 15 and one at the hotel shuttle island. There were other customers at door 15 also. Needless to say, the shuttle arrived at the island. About four of us, ran to the hotel island.

Once we arrived, we had a similar customer service experience with the front desk person.

Our room was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Can't find anything to complain about, this hotel was great. Room was nice, no upgrade but the room was spacious and clean. Mini fridge in room, always nice. The property has a sports bar open until 1:00am and the executive lounge is open for breakfast on the weekend; what more could you ask for?

Will return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

They charge you $12.95 for wifi, even in the lobby. Who the heck does that anymore?

A room service plate with 1/2 eaten food sat outside a room next to ours for over 24 hs. Even the maids ignored it.

No double queens, only doubles. Unless you're 5'1", two people will NOT get in a double bed. (There were 4 in our party, fortunatly we brought an inflatible twin mattress for a teen)

No refridgerators in the twin Double rooms. This has got to be the last hotel in the world without refridgerators in the room.

No micowave. Really?

No complimentary coffee. It's a $4 starbucks or nothing. No coffee pots in the room either.

Avoid at all costs. Plenty of hotels nearby that offer all the amenities that this place lacks.

The only GOOD thing about this Marriot is the crab cakes are indeed good but 2 for $26? Well, they are not that good for that price...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located to the airport and downtown. There appeared to be a shuttle running to and from the airport. Quick drive downtown. Free parking. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. There was an indoor pool with an adjoining outdoor patio area. A lifeguard seemed to be on duty at all times the pool was open. There was also a small gym which seemed nice enough located near the pool, whirlpool, ping-pong area. A coin operated laundry was available for guests to use. The lobby was very nice and had a Starbucks kiosk where you could purchase from a limited menu. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with providing additional towels when needed and items forgotten. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly, if you absolutely HAVE to fly out of BWI, make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to check and in and get through security, particularly at peak times. This has to be one of the most badly designed airports in the entire country.

I stayed here ahead of an early start at BWI. The hotel shuttle was fast and efficient and free to boot. Well worth the tip. The hotel lobby is very nice. The check in process was efficient and the staff were friendly, although it did seem a bit like they had a script to go through when checking you in. Sometimes natural charm is better, hotel chains!

The corridors and rooms were a little bit dated but still clean and more than acceptable. There are nearby eating options, in addition to those in-house. These are all walkable - eg chili's or quiznos.

The shuttle back to the airport starts at 4am. If your flight is any time before 6am you should get this shuttle. If you are on the earliest flights (eg Newark at 515am) you might want to get a taxi because the check in and security process takes a LONG time.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this property. The rooms are spacious,modern and clean. The amenities are plentiful. The restaurant hotel serves delicious food and remarkable adult beverages. There is even a coffee kiosk on-site. It is conveniently located near expressways to the city. Its just a short drive away. Not that more need to be said about this great establishment but the real story here is the customer service. It is top notch. The staff goes out of their way to please the wide variety of guests they serve. Special mention to Carmen,Crystal and the afternoon front desk manager. They know the true meaning of high quality customer service. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the bar tender was superior. Stay here.

Room Tip: The hotel is amazingly quiet on the sleep floors. It seems like there might not be a bad room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore distinctive accommodations at Marriott BWI Airport, conveniently located less than a mile from Baltimore-Washington International Airport. Our hotel is in the heart of the BWI business district. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle to BWI Airport and the Baltimore Light Rail, allowing easy access to downtown Baltimore famed Inner Harbor. Enjoy local attractions, such as Maryland Live Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, National Aquarium, Baltimore sports arena and stadiums, historic Annapolis and Washington, DC. With such a unique location, our hotel is an excellence choice for conferences, weddings and receptions. As one of the area’s best hotels for meetings, we offer 18,800 square feet of flexible space, including 19 event rooms, numerous breakout rooms, and the Grand Ballroom for up to 1,500 guests. We are the ideal lodging destination for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BWI Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.