We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...real close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BWI Airport Marriott to your Saves list
BWI Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...real close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is very nice and staff was great.

Would definitely recommend hotel again to others.

There is a Starbucks, bar and restaurant on grounds however, menu isn't kid friendly.

There is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Drive is about 5 mins or so depending on if there is traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    129
    66
    23
    9
See reviews for
40
61
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. Lobby is so pretty and work savvy. There is a bar in the lobby where you can grab a bite to eat and/or sit at one of the many tables with comfortable couches and enjoy their free wifi for your ipad or use one of their computers to access the internet. They also have a very nice restaurant off of the lobby in addition to Campions Sports Bar. Very convenient to BWI airport with free shuttle service. Rooms are large and very clean. I had a large business meeting at the hotel for 400 people and they did a wonderful job. This hotel deserves to be in a nicer location so people can use it as a vacation hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay over for an early morning swim meet. We got a great deal on the rate so I thought, why not go to a really nice hotel. Check-in was great. People friendly and made us feel welcome. We asked for quiet area ad were awakened at 3 AM with doors banging. Then after spending hours at a swim meet, we returned to our room at 1 PM and decided to rest a while. There was drilling, banging, and hammering right over our head (WE ARE ON THE 8TH FLOOR) for about 2 hours. Finally, I called the desk and asked how long this is going on and was told "Sorry, they would stop at 5 PM." Not, sorry we are bothering you, just they will stop at 5. So if you plan on staying at BWI Marriott, don't plan on resting mid-day. Even when you complain, they only say sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott on Christmas Eve due to an early morning flight on Christmas. The person who checked us in was relatively disinterested but was efficient. The Concierge Lounge was closed due to the holiday but we were given a voucher for an appetizer in the Sports Bar, which was appreciated.

The room was clean and the hotel quiet. It is an older property but it was in great shape.

The front desk clerk who checked us out in the morning was great - very upbeat and cheerful. The airport shuttle provided by the hotel was on time and we were at the airport in less than 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here before an early flight out of BWI. Were upgraded to concierge level which was a bonus. They allowed us to bring breakfast food back to the room the night before due to flight being before concierge room opened. Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant. Would stay here again no problem. We also left our car in the lot while we were gone for $5/day. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I visit the Baltimore area on business several times a year and normally stay out at the airport. I have stayed at the Marriott before this past stay and it was OK. But this time the staff seemed more professional, the food was excellent (try the Cobb with the tarragon dressing--yum) and one of the best indoor pools in the area. I will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. As pointed out in other reviews, airport hotels can often be dreary, impersonal and depressing places. This venue has an inviting lobby and nearby a very nice lobby bar area for sitting and relaxing. I have had dinner at the restaurant and found the meals to be nicely prepared and fairly priced. The workout facility and pool area are also quite nice and certainly well above average. I have found the machines actually work. Some of the carpet and furnishings in the sleeping rooms are a bit dated but overall they are clean, functional and decent. There is a shuttle service with extended hours and a travel frequency making it very convenient to BWI. The location to other restaurants and other businesses is not great, if you do not have a car. But there is at least one upscale restaurant a short cab ride (5 minutes) away. If needing to stay in close proximity to BWI, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BWI Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.