We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge

Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge
705 North Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1385
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our hotel shuttle drive recommended this place. Glad we took his advice...great food, good variety, reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    46
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, Nj
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT CRAB CAKES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

While we were in Maryland we wanted to have crab cakes. A new friend recommended the Olive Grove as we were heading north. With the help of the GPS we found it. The place was mobbed with a lunch crowd, which is always a good recommendation, but the crowd was thinning. Two of us ordered crab cakes and one ordered the fish of the day. They brought a huge salad to the table for us to share and when the food came the conversation ended. The crab cakes were SO good that we just savored the taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You should eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great crab cakes and pasta with marinara. Servers were friendly. I recommend eating here. Everyone in our group had great food. Unlimited salad and breadsticks. Breadsticks come to the table warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived after a viewing in the evening. Even though it was late the service and food was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Crab Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Let's be fair. I LOVE the crab cakes at Olive Grove. Love them. I usually eat one and bring one home. They have lots of other tasty options as well, but I always order the crab cakes.

Endless salad and bread? Check both are quite good.

Handmade pasta? Check their pasta is quite good as well.

Since I usually go with a group, I have tasted many of their dishes and all were fantastic.

Save room for desert because they are quite delish as well.

This is also the only place I have visited that offers Di Saronno and Lemoncillo in an iced tea. Double yummy!

All in all, Olive Grove is worth the ride. Weekends are crowded, even with a reservation so be prepared to wait. You won't be sorry!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.