We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab Cakes and Specials” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes and Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great consistent crab cake and don't forget the specials. I had a great baked clams appetizer. Staff was friendly

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    274
    112
    53
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I decided to check this place out for lunch, during a business trip. I sat at the bar and the bartender was very friendly, which is always a plus. I ordered the crab cake sandwich and have no regrets! It was delicious! No filler; pure crab! And the beers on tap were a good selection too. I recommend this place to anyone looking for good crab cakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This came highly recommended and it lived up to its reputation. The crab cakes were wonderful. It was packed but we didn't have to wait too long. The service was great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes to Die For!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

While staying in the Baltimore, Maryland area we realized at the end of our vacation that we did not have any Maryland crab and asked a native of Baltimore where to get good crab cakes. We were directed to G&M Restaurant and boy-oh-boy.... the crab cakes were so delicious!!! Big lumps of crabs in every forkful of these huge crab cakes that were mouth watering! The side of fries were just okay, but the cole slaw was really good also and I am picky about cole slaw. I plan on going back to G & M whenever I am in the Maryland area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went with several while on a business trip. Crab cakes were huge & tasty. Dessert choices impressive and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.