We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab centric” 4 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Crab centric”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Restaurant is known for monster crab cakes and it does not disappoint. Food was good, service very good and atmosphere lacking. My companion had a steak with crab cake while I just had the crab cake all was good. Dinner for 2 with apps, entrees, desert and a bottle of wine was $118 after tip. A great value and well worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    247
    99
    49
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel I was staying at recommended G&M for their crab cakes. I went solo on a Saturday night and had a reasonable 20 minute wait to be seated. I did have the double crab cakes which were stuffed with lump crab meat and delicious! Highly recommended. Paul T was my server and he was exceptional. It appeared the entire serve staff was very engaged and enthusiastic. I didn't have room for desert as the crab cakes were that big. Great place with great food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Allot of hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We heard so much about G&M and couldn't wait to try. We arrived around 430 pm. We were seated right away. However it to 20 minutes before we were waited on and received menus. The restaurant was only half full, so not busy at all. Our waitress was very slow and we had to keep trying to get her attention all evening for water refills and condiments. We had the crab dip appetizer. It was very dry. We then tried the crab cakes that we had heard so much about. They too were dry and had a very heavy crab mustard taste. Very disappointed since these were compared to Stoney's. They don't compare. Will not return, much better options in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great crab cake sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I attended a conference at BWI and missed lunch so came here on a recommendation and got great crab cake sandwiches. Large, lump crab meat, and good sides. A very professional server. It looked like a large percentage of customers were getting crab cakes; so would not vouch for other items on the menu; maybe great but maybe not. If you want a good big crab cake or crab cakes then try this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went with friends for anniversary. Wait time not too bad. Everything we ordered was great. The portion was good for the price. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.