We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab centric” 4 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Crab centric”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Restaurant is known for monster crab cakes and it does not disappoint. Food was good, service very good and atmosphere lacking. My companion had a steak with crab cake while I just had the crab cake all was good. Dinner for 2 with apps, entrees, desert and a bottle of wine was $118 after tip. A great value and well worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    285
    115
    53
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel I was staying at recommended G&M for their crab cakes. I went solo on a Saturday night and had a reasonable 20 minute wait to be seated. I did have the double crab cakes which were stuffed with lump crab meat and delicious! Highly recommended. Paul T was my server and he was exceptional. It appeared the entire serve staff was very engaged and enthusiastic. I didn't have room for desert as the crab cakes were that big. Great place with great food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Allot of hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We heard so much about G&M and couldn't wait to try. We arrived around 430 pm. We were seated right away. However it to 20 minutes before we were waited on and received menus. The restaurant was only half full, so not busy at all. Our waitress was very slow and we had to keep trying to get her attention all evening for water refills and condiments. We had the crab dip appetizer. It was very dry. We then tried the crab cakes that we had heard so much about. They too were dry and had a very heavy crab mustard taste. Very disappointed since these were compared to Stoney's. They don't compare. Will not return, much better options in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great crab cake sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I attended a conference at BWI and missed lunch so came here on a recommendation and got great crab cake sandwiches. Large, lump crab meat, and good sides. A very professional server. It looked like a large percentage of customers were getting crab cakes; so would not vouch for other items on the menu; maybe great but maybe not. If you want a good big crab cake or crab cakes then try this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went with friends for anniversary. Wait time not too bad. Everything we ordered was great. The portion was good for the price. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.