We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had dinner there with a couple of colleagues and we had the crab cakes. I started with the crab soup and it was pretty good. The dinner salad that followed was marginal (greens weren't fresh). The crab cake was pretty good. It was large, but as another reviewer had noted, there was an equal amount of filler and crab and overall it was a bit dry. For the price though, I'd probably go back and try something different.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    334
    202
    83
    37
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Crab cakes no good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Worst crab cakes I've ever had. Although they were huge, they were dry and had a lot of filler. The salad that comes with the meal was just as bad but the other sides were good. I'm sure there are better places to go in Baltimore for delicious crab cakes. But this is not the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I'm all about local restaurants and this doesn't disappoint at all. Very reasonably priced Maryland crab cakes were absolutely the highlight of our dinner. Don't miss this local gem!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Locals said this is the place to go -- it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Visited for lunch recently with some Baltimore natives who said this was the must go to place for great crab cakes. I was NOT disappointed. I had the lunch crab cake and was absolutely amazed by the amount of real, fresh crab. It was supper. I think the actual meal was the crab sandwich less bread and with a side. I was told that there is a lunch entree as well but that it is two crab cakes. I can attest that one is more than enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Another great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went to G&M's the monday before Christmas around lunch time and the place was busy. Our server was on the ball, kept drinks refilled, checked in with us enough to make sure we were taken care of.

The Wife had the crabcake dinner and enjoyed it. I had the open face turkey sandwhich (fries with gravy on the side!). Both meals came out quick and were tasty.

We will be back everytime we're in the neighborhood!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.