We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Crab Cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Crab Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went there once with my wife to dine-in. I had their two crab cake dinner and the crab cakes were the best I've ever had by far! However, another time I went to their carry out section and got the crab cake sandwich, but it did not seem as good. Just seemed like the carryout section of the restaurant was not up to par with the dine in section. It wasn't bad, just not as good as the first experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    239
    97
    47
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Crab and more crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is the second time I have been here, first time was 7 years ago and I was not impressed with the hype (I have since developed a taste for good food!) This time I came for a business meeting and was excited to try it again. OMG - the crab cake was delicious. I had the same thing has I did before, but came with different expectations. There was no way I could eat two - they are too huge! The clam strips were the best I have ever had and the staff was awesome - very engaged and created a fun dining atmosphere. I highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“All Crab No Filler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Found out about this place from my brother who works for CSX. They have their railroad functions there. It's a Baltimore institution. The crab cakes are literally the best I've ever had in my life. The size of a cat's head with large lumps of crab I have no idea what holds them together. Divine!! Ehhh on the sides. Surprisingly the applesauce was probably the best out of baked potatoes, slaw, and French fries. We had an appetizer of crab dip that was yummy but not enough bread for it. No worries, my son ate it with a spoon! You must go if you think you've had food crab cakes before.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great stop, lots more than crab Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow. Found this place by accident, but it's been here for decades. The crab cakes are definitely worth the trip, but from soup to dessert nothing was wrong. Staffs a little different on the floor, kind of stiff. The crab soup, and the sides were wonderful. Cozy bar, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, MD
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Crab cakes and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great local place that offers a nice sized menu. However, the star of the menu are the crab cakes. They are large, lump crab with very little filler. It's hard to even eat one! Carryout is just as good as eat in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.