We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Philly
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

G&M was recommended by our hotel desk clerk. She said they have the best crab cakes in Baltimore. (Everybody says their own particular restaurant has the best crab cakes) So---- I was skeptical. Boy, they really do have the best crab cakes !!!
Go and eat there, but be prepared. The place gets packed

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    241
    97
    47
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is awesome! Biggest best crabcakes.. great service and a menu that is amazing .. portions are so big plan on bringing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped herecon our way to bwi. Loved it! ? Made a stop again on our next trip. We will be back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best crab cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were staying at a hotel near BWI airport,thanks to the shuttle driver recommending this restaurant.luckily,they were open late for travelers like us.we ordered the famous crab cake,it was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best crab cakes!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Decided to check this place out based on recommendation. It was Sunday afternoon. Had a short 10 minute wait. Three in the party got the crab cakes and I got the scallops. Everything was wonderful. You cannot go wrong here. Anytime we are in this area again we will stop back. If your looking for great seafood give G&M a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cakes Ever! & Fantastic service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Make sure to get the double crab cakes because they're good cold for breakfast, too! Service was amazing! If you don't live in the area, be sure to pick up one of their cards because they ship the crab cakes out overnight on dry ice so you can enjoy at home or send to relatives that missed the experience of eating there in person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G & M Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.