We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to BWI and Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
CALIFORNIA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to BWI and Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Location close to both the airport and Inner Harbor. Property was well kept and clean. I was greeted upon arrival by the Manager in addition to the front desk staff and the Manager also came thru at breakfast and said good morning to everyone making us feel even more welcome. Breakfast in the morning was your usual assortment of both hot and cold foods. Room was clean and comfortable with a small area kitchen and stove. You could hear noise from other rooms and I attribute that to the newer buildings and they way they build them now. To me this just means it was constructed over the last few years which means a modern clean building. I had no problems with my room and any noise from the adjacent rooms though. For the location, price and Marriott brand name I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
27
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Get location. Close to the mall and Live Casino. Hotel has free shuttle to/from airport. Room are nice & has a full kitchen with an oven. I would stay at this location again. The tv had a full channel line up. .................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This property was really nice. Great kitchen, comfy bed and nice working area that included every electronic hook up. Thin walls though and this can be a problem because the allow animals. We had a yapping dog across the hall - aggravating! - and could hear our next door neighbor snoring. Hot breakfast food was very bland - fake scrambled eggs with bowls of shredded cheese and salsa and semi-cold tater tots. Other non-cooked items seemed decent. Overall decent value for the money. Would stay again, especially if I get a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fairly newer property located in a nondescript combo business/hotel area about 15 minutes from BWI. Nothing really around here except a Bob Evans and a Ruby Tuesday. If you're a Marriott hound, this is the most reasonably priced. TP Suites are a mid-range extended stay hotel, one notch below the Residence Inn. So you get a small kitchen- and I mean small- fridge, oven, etc, all in a very compact area (this is your standard room, upgrades would be roomier, if they exist). Otherwise it opens up nicely with a nice combo desk/kitchen table, couple chairs and a large LCD TV. free basic breakfast. Free parking, 15 minute shuttle to BWI. For restaurants other then Bob Evans and Ruby, you;ll need to trek 15 minutes or so where you'll be delighted to find a couple good crab cake joints- G&M and the Timbuktu. Been to both, superb crab cakes. Timbuktu gives you 2 extra large for $27 with side and salad. Overall this property is a good choice for the leisure traveler, the business traveler might prefer a hotel with less attraction to families and associated noise.

Room Tip: Be wary that lodging families might cause distractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Obviously a fairly new property, so cleanliness and maintenance are not an issue yet. The room is large and bright. The small kitchenette and the large closet would be nice for a longer stay, but we were there for one night. The desk person was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The place offers a daily complimentary breakfast and light fare three nights a week. We went down for breakfast in the morning, there were very little eggs left and they were dry. The ladies in the kitchen were chatting and not truly paying attention to what is happening in the breakfast room. The sausage came out when the employees of the hotel showed up for breakfast and then disappeared back into the kitchen. Other than that the place is economically priced, located near the airport and is within 15 minutes of downtown Baltimore on a Saturday morning, which is a great advantage. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel for its good rate, free airport shuttle & free breakfast. It did not disappoint. Staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet w/ large LCD TV w/ A/V plugs. Free wifi.
Breakfast was tasty with eggs, biscuits & gravy, make your own waffles and cereal. Could have used some fruit though.
Shuttle goes every 1/2 hr to BWI - short 10 min ride. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Management will not take control of a problem or complaint about guests noise level in adjoining rooms or down the hall. After calling the front desk several time nothing changed the other guests continued traveling room to room slamming doors laughing and loudly talking and screaming from time to time. Not the good peaceful night sleep we paid for. We are very disappointed in this hotel and the way the front desk handled it or more accurately how they didn't handle it we waited till after 10pm to make out first call, second call 10:30, 11pm the party was still going strong. What happened to the quite neighbor policy after 10pm?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#20 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one- and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities near BWI include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner three nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.