We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with lots of amenities - thin walls though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place with lots of amenities - thin walls though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This property was really nice. Great kitchen, comfy bed and nice working area that included every electronic hook up. Thin walls though and this can be a problem because the allow animals. We had a yapping dog across the hall - aggravating! - and could hear our next door neighbor snoring. Hot breakfast food was very bland - fake scrambled eggs with bowls of shredded cheese and salsa and semi-cold tater tots. Other non-cooked items seemed decent. Overall decent value for the money. Would stay again, especially if I get a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
29
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fairly newer property located in a nondescript combo business/hotel area about 15 minutes from BWI. Nothing really around here except a Bob Evans and a Ruby Tuesday. If you're a Marriott hound, this is the most reasonably priced. TP Suites are a mid-range extended stay hotel, one notch below the Residence Inn. So you get a small kitchen- and I mean small- fridge, oven, etc, all in a very compact area (this is your standard room, upgrades would be roomier, if they exist). Otherwise it opens up nicely with a nice combo desk/kitchen table, couple chairs and a large LCD TV. free basic breakfast. Free parking, 15 minute shuttle to BWI. For restaurants other then Bob Evans and Ruby, you;ll need to trek 15 minutes or so where you'll be delighted to find a couple good crab cake joints- G&M and the Timbuktu. Been to both, superb crab cakes. Timbuktu gives you 2 extra large for $27 with side and salad. Overall this property is a good choice for the leisure traveler, the business traveler might prefer a hotel with less attraction to families and associated noise.

Room Tip: Be wary that lodging families might cause distractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Obviously a fairly new property, so cleanliness and maintenance are not an issue yet. The room is large and bright. The small kitchenette and the large closet would be nice for a longer stay, but we were there for one night. The desk person was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The place offers a daily complimentary breakfast and light fare three nights a week. We went down for breakfast in the morning, there were very little eggs left and they were dry. The ladies in the kitchen were chatting and not truly paying attention to what is happening in the breakfast room. The sausage came out when the employees of the hotel showed up for breakfast and then disappeared back into the kitchen. Other than that the place is economically priced, located near the airport and is within 15 minutes of downtown Baltimore on a Saturday morning, which is a great advantage. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel for its good rate, free airport shuttle & free breakfast. It did not disappoint. Staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet w/ large LCD TV w/ A/V plugs. Free wifi.
Breakfast was tasty with eggs, biscuits & gravy, make your own waffles and cereal. Could have used some fruit though.
Shuttle goes every 1/2 hr to BWI - short 10 min ride. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Management will not take control of a problem or complaint about guests noise level in adjoining rooms or down the hall. After calling the front desk several time nothing changed the other guests continued traveling room to room slamming doors laughing and loudly talking and screaming from time to time. Not the good peaceful night sleep we paid for. We are very disappointed in this hotel and the way the front desk handled it or more accurately how they didn't handle it we waited till after 10pm to make out first call, second call 10:30, 11pm the party was still going strong. What happened to the quite neighbor policy after 10pm?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here after a night game at Camden Yards. It was a convenient drive for a MUCH lower price than any of the hotels near the stadium. Many other fans of the visiting team were also staying here. This was not a suite with a separate bedroom but a bedroom with a kitchen -- no door separating the two. The bed was very comfortable. There was a large comfortable reading chair with an ottoman, and a desk. (No table, which might be a disadvantage for someone who wanted to eat in a lot during an extended stay.) We weren't there long enough to try the internet so can't say how good it was. We didn't use the kitchen; it was compact but looked nicely laid-out and well-equipped. The shower pressure and water temperature in the bathroom were good. Dispensers with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash were mounted in the shower which was clever and practical but might be a bit disappointing if you like to take home the little bottles :) . The free breakfast was better than at many hotels. What stood out for me was the outside patio and porch with rocking chairs where we could enjoy the beautiful morning weather over breakfast. For an extended stay I would probably prefer something more spacious but for this trip, it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Together with my wife and son stayed at this hotel recently and were very impressed at the management of the whole stay...from cleanliness of the room to the breakfast. After just coming from a downtown hotel in Baltimore this place so refreshing....and was very impressed with the management attitude towards the stink bug...read the note on the window when you get to this hotel...you will be pleasantly surprised.

Great Job and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one- and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities near BWI include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner three nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.