We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near BWI airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
625 reviews 625 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near BWI airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have stayed here several times when flying to and from Maryland. Very clean place that incudes a kitchen and refrigerator. Rooms have plenty of space. The staff is very pleasant, professional, and helpful. It has easy access from main roads and there are several restaurants nearby that the staff is happy to direct you to. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
27
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Chica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Got in very late at night and the front desk was accomadating even though they showed all rooms as booked. The room was clean and not very noisy. Employees were very friendly. Only downfall was we were on the first floor with some chairs right outside our window. We could hear people talking out there and could somehow smell the smoke even though the window was closed.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the first floor. Even though there are signs posted not to smoke within 25 feet of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed there for six weeks on a business trip booked by my company.

Positives – Free breakfast every morning; within walking distance to a movie theater and Ruby Tuesday; nice maid service that cleans every day.

Negatives – Paper thin doors that let noise in and out (nothing worse than being woke up at 6 AM by slamming doors and I could hear my cell phone ringing from 50 feet away outside my room). The internet service is very slow and unreliable. This hotel, hands down, has the slowest elevator that I have EVER seen. If the elevator is up on the 4th floor you can honestly expect to wait 90 seconds for it to creep down to the 1st floor; I suggest taking the stairs. The free dinner and drinks on Tuesdays is nothing to write home about. It consists of a bunch of beer vultures making a mad grab for the 8-10 that get brought out every 10 minutes or so and then complaining about the other beer vultures taking all the beer. Pet friendly, which means that the construction workers who are staying there with their pitbulls get to let them poop where ever they want to and maybe someone else will clean it up. Warning to fellow southerners, the redheaded desk clerk had a bit of an attitude; she was snippy and condescending. I guess my accent entitled her to automatically knock me down 30 IQ points and bump me into a lower economic bracket.

Room Tip: Get one on the bottom floor, away from the noisy elevator. Do not get a room at end of halls where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise out of the Baltimore Cruiseport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport quickly, and the front desk had very bice and helpful people both days. The room was very clean, and nice. We didn't use the kitchen, but the TV had virtually every channel you could want. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was really clean. We enjoyed our short stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The room was very clean and very nice. It was just two adults for one night, so I didn't use the kitchen and therefore, didn't think to open the cabinets to see what was in there. I did notice there were bartowels, paper towels, pot scrubber etc...on the counter and in great condidition. The bathroom had french doors that opened to a big walkin closet. Then, there was another single door, in the closet, that opened to the kitchen. The shower had three hanging containers of body wash, shampoo and conditioner. There was one big chair and ottoman in the corner next to the work desk area. There isn't a table in the room, so I wondered where you'd eat if you actually cooked. I suppose you could use the desk that the tv hangs over, but if you have two+ people you'd have to eat on the bed, ottoman or on the floor. I like the fact it is a "green" hotel...although, they did put out plastic silverware for breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised to see hot foods included in the free breakfast. I liked that you could open the window for fresh air instead of using the ac. All the staff I came in contact with were very nice and accomodating. It def worked for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Graff, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

During a business trip four of us decided that we wanted to share more of an apartment style hotel. We were generally pleased with the room. The kitchenette was nice but the dishes were mismatched, missing or in need of replacing.The exhaust fan on the stove just blew the smell back in the room leaving everything smelling like what you cooked. We did have a dinning table and chairs, walk thru closet and endless toiletries, I did think that the towels were a bit rough but useable. The bedding was nice and comfortable. We did notice that everytime someone near us closed thier door it sounded like someone comming into our room and the bell everytime the elevator door opened got annoying. The pool area and outdoor grill was nice and we did take advantage. There was no ice machine, but if you asked the front desk they would let you get ice from the ice machine in the kitchen. The breakfast was decent however I did expect an attendent to be present to help with waffles and such. There wasn't a pet area so you had to be careful when you walked in any grass and sometimes the sidewalk. There was a lack of attention to detail that I would expect when staying at a Marriott. I don't think you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for room not near the elevator or the stairs leading to the pool. Heavy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was the first time I stayed at this type of hotel with my husband and daughter. Overall the room was small, but worked for us since we went to the Harbor for the weekend. Therefore only stayed in the room to go to sleep and was out during the day. The only disappointment was the fact that our microwave stopped working and no one wanted to come up to look at it or even acknowledge our issue. But when it was time to check out we got to choose a gift card to various restaurants as a way to pay us back for the broke microwave, which was fine. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Harbor. The free buffet breakfast was very good and satisfying. It wasn't just a continental breakfast, it was a hot breakfast with hash browns, waffles, sausage, and various other selections. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the Harbor, but not pay $200+/night for a hotel. This hotel was only about 8 miles from the Harbor which was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#20 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one- and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities near BWI include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner three nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.