We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Care for this Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Didn't Care for this Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I did not have a good experience at this hotel. We were only there for one night, which was a good thing. The staff was nice, and we appreciated that. We got off the elevator and tried to walk down the hall to our room. Two cleaning carts were in the middle of the hall, which we had to push out of our way. Not a person was in sight. Our room have could certainly used an update. We found marks on the walls in our room and bathroom, as well as hair. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. And there was a musty odor of some sort. We are Starwoods Gold members and think most of their hotels are wonderful. We were disappointed in this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    84
    48
    30
    28
See reviews for
71
73
49
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have had family from out of town come for a visit and recommended this hotel. Their room was great and staff was very accommodating. We had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and it was superb. The GM was in the hotel that evening and stopped by our table to check in. Very pleasant atmosphere. This is the hotel of choice for all of my out of town visitors!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My overall experience was Superb, the only issue is the shuttle was very slow and came twice but it wasn't enough room. The gentlemen driving gauranteed us he would pick us up in 15 minutes and we waited, as the shuttle pulled up we went out and this third shuttle didnt have enough room and there was a different driver, not only did this piss me off, It was getting late and we had to go. Kiki and another staff member was very helpful, so "helpful" that I asked her for a ride and she said yes. The ladies took us to the airport in the rain one drove and the other one directed. Wonderful staff, they were both very pleasant. Thanks for a great stay! We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here due to their rate for long-term parking and an overnight hotel stay. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The front desk personnel, especially Acresha, were most helpful, going out of their way to find information for us. They were professional, friendly and very accommodating.
Shuttle to the airport was no problem. The shuttle came within the 15 minutes alloted time to take us to the airport and the ride was very short. BUT coming home was a nightmare. We had to call the shuttle driver three times and then it took 45 minutes for him to pick us up. The 45 minutes were spent out in the cold waiting for him.
Bottom line, the hotel is great, the shuttle pick up at the end of the trip left a great deal to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Free Wifi? No. Not according to the log-in. $9.95 for 24h or enter a code. Picked up phone to call front desk to see if we could get a code.The phone didn't work. They sent an engineer who said just put in your room number (for WiFi and tell them I said it was free). He took the phone away. Wanted to watch a movie, the guest book in the room said press menu on the remote. That didn't work so called front desk again. "No, we don't have that." The handle came off the bathroom door in my hand. Asked if they had complementary toothbrush as one was forgotten. No, you have to pay for that. The room coffee had something nasty and spongy looking in it. The breakfast -- which we didn't have -- was $14.99. (Saw nothing about any free breakfast.) When we checked out, we didn't ask for a comped room, we simply wanted them to add the points to my daughter's Starwood account. No, you booked the room (she was with me). Can't do that. Well, can you discount the room? No, you booked through Travelocity, can't do that. Will I book a room at this motel again? "No. I won't do that."

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. …just an FYI, do not assume that everything will be free. thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

for a free night we had a room 218 that could not keep the temperature; it was a cold day and the air conditioning kept coming on; the engineer temporarily fixed it but it reverted back to the cold and management knew of the problem but since it was a "free" night they had no incentive to please; fitness center is above average; location near a bunch of other hotels similarly located a mile or so from the airport

Room Tip: do not come at 3 p.m. and do not come late at night because the worst rooms are the only ones availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were departing for a cruise from Fort Lauderdale on 12/9 and found ourselves in the middle of a snowstorm in our area the day before, so we decided last minute to go to the airport a day early just to be safe for our departure that Monday. Good thing we did as we had car trouble on the way, the weather turned awful overnight, and our originally scheduled flight was cancelled on Monday morning. We had previously planned to leave our car elsewhere, but the hotel offers a $40 per week parking plan with a one night stay, so the convenience and ability to stay out of the bad weather more than paid for itself. The hotel itself is quite clean, comfortable and quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bath (oversize shower only) was clean, climate control was comfortable, and best of all our texting worked well to report to us at 1:30am that our flight was cancelled. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but that lends itself to the quietness.

We did eat in the restaurant onsite, again out of convenience. We were pleasantly surprised, and quite impressed by the service and quality of food. We had a pizza that was extremely fresh and tasty, the signature Philly Cheesesteak Soup, and a nice fresh salad, all at a reasonable cost for an airport hotel.

All in all it is a good hotel for the money if you shop around for "deals", especially if you need to take advantage of the stay park fly package. It winds up being less money than some of the basic hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel-BWI is located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the Baltimore Gateway Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.