We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are fine Stay away from the restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI to your Saves list
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rooms are fine Stay away from the restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stay here frequently for business. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. This week a co-worker and myself finally ate at the Olde Line Restaurant in the Hotel. The Pork Shot appetizer tasted like a cheap over cooked pork chop. She then ordered the tuna rare and got it 2 minutes of grill time away from being a can of tuna. I had the pasta and the sauce was tasteless. If you want a nice room at a good price this is the place. If you want dinner go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go for the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    97
    55
    34
    33
See reviews for
78
80
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

No complaints. The suite was clean. The king bed was very comfortable with wonderful covers and decent pillows. The view was pretty from our 5th floor windows. Toiletries were very nice. We enjoyed a wonderful meal in the restaurant. We are in the area twice a year for assemblies and would be happy to stay here every time.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the back of the building overlooking the highway and we thought it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a night's transfer from the Baltimore Airport! The first time we stayed here was due to Hotwire's Secret Rate, but this time it was a purposeful pick! And once again it was perfect! The free airport shuttle is timely, professional, & friendly. Check in is quick & helpful. The room is large, clean & comfortable. The bed is awesome & the morning shower is in a bathroom that is large, with loads of hot water! Wish we had more time to stay here!

Room Tip: I think they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinlan, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Every time I'm in Baltimore I stay at the Sheraton!! The staff are all professional. The front desk guy Kenneth is always smiling, randy in the restaurant is always nice. The food is amazing and the beds are so comfy and soft. The rooms are always clean And housekeeping always puts extra coffee in my room like i ask

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very comfortable king bed with 4 large pillows. Climate controlled. Great shower (no tub, which was more than fine with us). Three-night stay. Not generous with toiletries or towels, but then we didn't ask for more either. In-room coffee maker with Starbucks coffee provided. Booked through AAA - great rates. Enjoyed the hot tub; pool had a life-guard during open hours (a county law, I believe) -- haven't experienced that elsewhere. We used the shuttle between this Sheraton and "Michener's Pub" at the Four Points Sheraton. More than adequate continental breakfast for ~$9 included hot oatmeal. Definitely would return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What can I say? Everything was perfect. Shuttle picked me and another guest up with in 5 minutes. Checked in and was in my room 5 minutes after we got there. The staff was helpful. They assisted me in making dinner reservations downtown Baltimore and even printed directions.

The room was about what I expected.It was clean and had everything it's supposed to. We didn't have any special needs. Somehow I think the staff could accommodate them though.

Next day we had breakfast there. Very good. Especially for hotel breakfast. Frequent travelers know what I mean. So that night we ate at their restaurant. OMG! It was so delicious. Short bbq ribs with garlic mashed potatoes. It was better than the food we ate downtown. And the waiter was very good. Made sure to check on me, but not when I had a mouthful of food. And what impresses me even more is there was a wedding going on and the guest were in and out of the ballroom. Some were in the bar/restaurant. But the staff professionally attended the wedding guest, the other patrons, & us.

It was a short trip, and I won't be in Baltimore for at least 8 months, but I'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

good location near the airport and close to eating places. They have a shuttle. Booked it on Hotwire and got a great price. Room was really nice with large desk, nice coffee maker.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable, nice large bathroom. Front desk very helpful. we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel-BWI is located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the Baltimore Gateway Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.