We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE! Erroneous charges filed after check-out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEWARE! Erroneous charges filed after check-out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the misfortune of a two night pre-paid Hotwire stay at this property. Problems started at check in when we were assigned a room already occupied. At check out management tried to charge for two night stay even though room was pre-paid through Hotwire. Involved Hotwire Customer Service and at departure believed resolved. One week later charged over $270 by property! Currently in conversations with Sheraton Corporate Customer Service and Hotwire as property is falsely charging us for "smoking fee". Beware - two night stay at this property could cost you over $220 per night. Or take photos of the room before you check out to prove you don't smoke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Just to clarify few things, we do not charge any erroneous amounts to credit card without making sure it is correct. 2nd we do have evidence of you smoking in the room. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. … Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    85
    51
    30
    30
See reviews for
72
74
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Like most sub-standard stays, this was a collection of little things that led to dissatisfaction. After early evening check-in found that the internet was down, with no ETA for repair. The evening of work I planned was shot. No convenient electrical outlets (single free plug at the desk, none near the bed). “Tired” looking tile floor in bathroom – didn’t want to walk in there. The room was capped off by luke-warm shower (yuck), and little black flying bugs (all night long). On checkout was unable to get a copy of the bill printed (some computer issue). When asked about the stay I mentioned all of these. The desk clerk said he would note the deficiencies, stood sort of dumb-founded (didn’t offer any restitution for the stay - I would have at least expected some points). So, if you are traveling on business, or travel a lot and don’t want the hassle, I would suggest looking at the other properties in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before catching an early flight out of BWI.

Location:The hotel is about 6 minutes away from the airport. Used the shuttle and had to wait about 20 minutes since it had just left the airport when we arrived. Upon leaving, didn't have to wait at all. Shuttle service is good and reliable.

Service: Front desk staff are correct and solve the issues presented to them, but are not very welcoming.

Rooms: Stayed in a club floor room. Room was nice and spacious, though very few accessible power outlets (none that I found near the bed, and just one available in the desk - unacceptable for business standards, and really don't understand why hotels don't spend some money retrofitting and adding desk level and nightstand level power and usb outlets).

Dining: The restaurant is actually very good for an airport hotel, with a way better menu than that of the adjacent Westin. The breakfast spread at the lounge club is good; the club is a little small though we had breakfast at opening time (6 am) and it was empty. Had dinner at the restaurant.

Overall, a solid property and great value for money. I would recommend it for stays before early flights from BWI or with a park-and-fly package.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sippersfeld, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a military family with 2 dogs that was coming back to the states from Germany after 4 years. Not looking forward to a long flight with the puppies who had never flown before. I have stayed in many Sheratons and love the comfort of the beds and the rooms. The bonus for this hotel was that it was pet friendly. I received a welcome e-mail from the general manager, Emile C. Debsia. When I responded that we were coming with dogs he worked with me regarding their hotel stay. They stay started out with two shuttle drivers showing up to help us with all the luggage and two large kennels. They were kind and treated our pets as family members. Check in was simple and the staff all worked to get our room ready early and help us with our bags. Every person we met was helpful, friendly and so loving to our dogs. Room was perfect – bed was amazing and AC was a total blessing!!! Unfortunately, one of the puppies suffered a nervous stomach from the trip and had an accident. The staff was amazing and was able to clean the carpet without having to replace the soiled tiles. They kept me up to date on the status and let me know there would be no additional charges due to their exceptional abilities. Kudos to the front desk assistant, Achrechia and Emile for their help and positive attitudes. I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you want to be close to BWI airport, otherwise the location is fairly isolated in an office park and requires transportation for restaurants, etc. The restaurant at the hotel is OK, but very open and not all that welcoming.

Check in went smoothly and we stayed on the Club Lounge floor. The club is cozy and somewhat small with a limited breakfast offering. There is a nice workout facility and a small indoor pool. I would stay here again when booking a hotel near BWI.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I enjoyed our stay here even though we did not need the airport location (although it is nice proximity to the airport). We were treated very well from the moment we arrived and impressed by how updated and well-maintained the hotel is, especially given the amount of traffic they must get. The bathroom is a little dated and the tile could use a little freshening, but even that is a minor issue and hardly worth noticing. The pool area is small but clean. I was impressed that they not only had a Gideon's Bible but they actually have it out in the open in plain view!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldtown, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I did an overnight stay due to an early flight and the distance from our home to BWI. The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. The one drawback was Complimentary WIFI in the lobby area only. For Internet service in the room there was a $10.00 charge and when you're checking in @ 2200 and checking out @ 0630 that is tooo costly. And truthfully the last thing we want to do after a 3 hour drive is sit in the lobby to check our email, ect especially when we are paying for a comfortable room.
On our arrival, we were greeted with a huge smile and a sincere Good Evening. The Front Desk Receptionist was Acrecia. She was very pleasant, cheerful, and you could tell she truly loved her job. After checking us in, she made it a point to come from behind the front desk, greet us again and took the time to tell us all the extras the hotel had to offer, ie swimming pool, weight room, business area with computers, ect and their locations. Multiple times she asked if we had everything we needed or if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable.
Acrecia's pleasant demeanor and her sincerity to ensure we had a pleasant stay is very rare in the customer service field now-a-days.
After retiring to our room, my wife and I found ourselves amazed with the personalized treatment we had just received from Acrecia and agreed not only would we stay at this hotel again, we would be recommending it to our friends that travel through the area. We made it a point to leave a letter for the hotel manager about the service we received from Acrecia because she is undoubtedly an asset.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel-BWI is located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the Baltimore Gateway Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.