We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI to your Saves list
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The location is not close to anything but its right off the highway so very convenient. The hotel and room were clean. I think for the price ($115 per night) it was a good value. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience of the Sheraton BWI and I am glad you enjoyed everything. Please feel free to contact me in the future for any of your need. … Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    97
    55
    34
    33
See reviews for
78
80
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I checked in to this property and promptly went to my room. Upon entering my room I found a crack pipe in the track of my TV, I found this as I was investigating why my TV would not move properly. I ended up getting a face full of glass shards. I promptly informed the hotel and was asked to come to the desk and speak with the manager. I was offered a complimentary dinner, however I had lost my apatite. I was then told I would be given points, and accepted. However I never received the points I was told I would get. I also asked the hotel for a letter from the hotel manager taking ownership of this issue as I was afraid that my company my not take this lightly. The letter was a two liner, and was no help at all. I travel often and frequently stay at discounted prices. I whole heartedly fell discriminated against because I was not a full paying costumer. I still feel like I was more inconvenience to the hotel staff, and I am reluctant to contact them for lack of said follow up. If it were up to me I would never return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for several years. In my travels for business this is a place I look forward to returning because of the service. My most recent experience had Diana and Candice helping get breakfast before I left the hotel for an early morning flight. It came 5 minutes early and was exactly what I wanted.

Room Tip: Consider getting an even numbered room if you want to see the sunset, lots of trees and the occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for your business. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. … thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would be remiss if I did not comment on the excellent service offered to me by this hotel during my recent deployment to the Middle East. Having left my home on the west coast at 0600 and not leaving Baltimore until midnight I was pretty tired and in desperate need of freshening up before my next long flight to Germany and onwards.

After a quick call from the BWI USO the Sheraton sent a van to pick me up, on arrival provided me with a towel, soap and shampoo and let me shower in their staff facilities. Afterwards, and feeling 100% better, they returned me to the airport.

I thank the staff at the hotel and the van driver for taking the time and effort to help a Soldier out; it really made a huge difference and left me feeling somewhat human again!
With such great service I will be sure to use the Sheraton family of hotels on my future travels. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am looking forward to your next visit. … thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stay overnight with extended parking package several times a year. Good value, and no worries about morning Baltimore traffic when catching an early flight. Rooms, service, friendliness of staff, restaurant and bar are all top notch. I have the same dinner routine each time I stay, to my great satisfaction. Prior ro your arrival, Emile takes great pride in extending an occasional and personal welcome via email, directly, or via his staff. It's obvious he really cares about his hotel and the guests.

Unlike prior stays, while at the Sheraton BWI tonight I went to a hotel next door for what I anticipated to be a wonderful evening meal. My first impression inside was absolute clamor. There were a number of people in the lobby talking - but their voices echoed off the stark stone walls, making for a general loud noise. This almost sent me back to the quieter, wood walls of the Sheraton. But not to be deterred, I went boldly to their restaurant. While the food was good enough, the service pleasant and adequate, the menu is very limited - it was hard to find something really appealing - and I do love to eat. I particularly like to have something I would not normally have at home, which the neighbor did not offer. So while I can recommend the neighbor for adequacy, I can heartily recommend the Sheraton BWI, Emile, and staff for a truly pleasant stay. No need for more exploring - I just go where I know everything will be to my liking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Phillip
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. My staff and I we thank you for your kind remarks and we value your business. I am glad you are enjoying the “park & Fly package” and cannot express how much we enjoy having you as a repeat guest. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your traveling needs. … Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Leaving early from BWI we needed somewhere to stay the night before also to keep our vehicle. When we found out how expensive it was to part at the airport we decided to start looking into hotels. We decided on the Sheraton because we knew we could get a great night sleep before we were off to Saint Lucia. My husband slept so well, i was comfortable but too excited to sleep!

Coming home we had a late flight and the drive back home was over 2 hours. We decided while we were on the runway to just stay the night. No questions asked where we were going to be spending the night.

Love the bed/covers/pillows, and the bathroom is really neat! Great job on the style we loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. My staff and I would like to congratulate you on your wedding and we wish you happiness for the many years to come. I am glad you enjoyed using the park and fly package and got the chance to stay at the hotel and experience the ambiance. … Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here due to the proximity of BWI airport and an early morning flight back to Austin. I was a walk-in due to leaving a nearby hotel that was unacceptable. The Sheraton staff were helpful, accommodating and seemed to have a good working relationship with one another. My check-in went smoothly and I appreciated the reasonable rate. After getting checked in, I had a nice dinner at the on-site restaurant and found the crabcake to be very good. My sleep experience was restful and I was able to sneak in an early morning buffet breakfast before leaving for the airport. If every needed, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you after your first experience with the other hotel was unpleasant. We certainly take a lot of pride in what we do and how we do it. Thank you once again and hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel-BWI is located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the Baltimore Gateway Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.