We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad spot...not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI to your Saves list
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad spot...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My company puts me at is hotel all the time. Lets start with the really good things. The people I've interacted with were all very helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and the gym is decent. They have a nice bar area and a small restaurant. The food is priced as you would expect for a hotel but on the plus side the quality seems to be quite good.

With that said I hope you do like the food because the hotel is the only option. If you don't have a car there are no other choices around. There is a westin right next door, but I haven't been there to try it.

So assuming you don't have a car here are a few options.

1) Takenthenshuttle to the airport and eat there (LAME)

2) Take the shuttle to the train station. From here you can get into Baltimore or DC. It's relatively inexpensive, as low as 6$ each way. With that said, be sure you know what train you're getting on coming back, as not all of them stop at the BWI airport stop (I learned this the hard way).

Outside of this its a pretty good hotel for business folks who have a car or a specific reason to be there. I can't really speak to price as I don't see the bill.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our staff and facilities that we provide. I am sorry there are not more options in walking distance to the hotel for food. There are a number of restaurant options however that our shuttle can take you to. Please feel free to ask the front desk about where we can take you during your next visit. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    94
    52
    32
    30
See reviews for
76
78
49
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Took mother to DC for the weekend to see the Cherry Blossoms, visit the MLK memorial and have her grandson come visit us while we were there. Although we flew into Washington National Airport, I wanted to stay overnight near Baltimore, so we could fly out of it. Did a priceline bid and after two attempts the Sheraton BWI responded.

Location:
This hotel is located in a business area, behind a large Northrop Grumman facility. It is only about 5 minutes from the airport by car and it is at the end of the street. There are no restaurants immediately close to it, but you can get to Bob Evans breakfast restaurant in about 5 minutes by car. There are other similar hotels near it.

Outward Appearance:
Nothing really special there. You will not find a lot of trees, plants or shrubbery. However, it does have a pretty good size parking lot in back.

Room:
I'd called ahead to ask for a special disabilities room because mother was traveling with me. The young lady said she couldn't guarantee it, but when we arrived it had already been handled.
The room was a nice size, and furnishings were decent, although not very fancy in appearance. It had it great big desk at the end of the room for your laptop and other business items.

The beds were quite comfortable and had nice covering.

Bathroom:
Was wide enough for a wheelchair to easily maneuver around in it. There were bars inside the shower to provide grip. The shower was equipped with a wand showerhead as well as the regular type. Momma loves the wand because she feels she can wash herself better.

I have photographs, but am too tired to attach them right now. I may update this review later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. We love this time of year and it sounds like you and your mother were able to enjoy it as well. We are very lucky to have such a convenient location to both Baltimore and Washington DC. Hopefully you find a reason to come back soon so we can welcome you back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here on business trip this time and the rooms are reasonably comfortable. The service at the hotel restaurant 'the Old Line Grill Services' was very good. Shilpa, Blanca and other folks at the restaurant have been very attentive and they would know what I like for the breakfast and keep it ready without me requesting for it. Shilpa is particularly very quick and attentive, be it a group of sailors or group of students on excursion or a mom with her baby, she would be welcoming with cheerful enthusiasm. I wish them all the best

Room Tip: Get a room on 5th floor....looking towards the greenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have a great team in the Old Line Grill and I am happy you were able to enjoy their service. We look forward to your next visit with us hopefully it will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Recent events have me reconsidering future stays. I'm a Platinum member so this reflects my experience relative to other Starwod properties. 1) the club lounge had minimal food/drinks it was a Wednesday so expected better, 2) room lacked basic amenities (likely since was on dog floor and not in club level as normal), 3) charged $25 for my dog (never paid a fee at other Starwood properties). Not a bad property but other options nearby including Doubletree will make me think twice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent stay with us. Your concerns have been heard and I assure you we will take them to heart and look at how we can improve ourselves moving forward. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our recent visit was the night before a flight and we expected a low-end hotel near an airport. We were nicely surprised by the kind staff, high-quality dining experience, great food and dynamite room. Our shuttle to and from the airport was ideal. This was the perfect start and end to our vacation...so much so that we will return every time we fly from BWI. Already booked for July!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am so pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family before your trip out. We take pride in being the best hotel we can possibly be even though we are an airport property. I can't wait to see you again in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Emile, Mila, and Diane took great care of us for my Birthday dinner. The BBQ beef tips are fork tender and the crab cakes live up to their "best in town" promise. The mudslide cheesecake and creme brûlée with fresh coffee were a delicious end to our lovely dinner. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to host your fantastic birthday party. It is always such a pleasure to be part of someone's special day. Thank you for your kind words I will make sure all our associates know that you took the time to give them such a compliment. We look forward to next year's birthday party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was disappointed on my recent visit, as this was a great higher end property where I’ve stayed in the past. Don't know if they're preparing to sell, or not investing in the property, but whatever reason it shows in the lack of cleanliness. I had to take pictures because I couldn’t believe they would let the property decline so rapidly.
Upon arrival the room was dirty, smudges on light switches, hair clusters and scary colored marks on the wall paper(see pics), a tub that did not drain(my feet were tacky all day from it- eck!). I called the front desk and spoke to Danard, who would switch rooms however I had to pack and take my bag, then recheck in later. Kind of a hassle.
Kept hopes up for new room, but more of the same, empty pistachio nuts on floor by night stand. (really? Am I on a TV show of something?) Did management fire the housekeeping staff? Everywhere you looked it was dirty(elevator, lobby restrooms, rear entry way, room corridors, busted light fixtures in hall)
Even the gym wasn’t cleaned, empty wrappers on the floor - no towels on the towel rack(only 2 see pic) dust bunnies everywhere. Will never stay at this property unless management changes their view on how to maintain the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am so sorry that we clearly missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I know that I and my staff take feedback good and bad to heart and do our best to make sure we serve every guest with the highest level of care. Once again we missed the mark with you and for that I apologize.

Now I did do some investigation in regards to the specific issues you brought up that you experienced from your stay. The room you stayed in does have one of our newer tub stops which can be quite confusing. It turns out it wasn't actually an issue with the tub but it was placed in the wrong position to drain. I also wanted to touch on the items you encountered in the fitness center. It turns out you followed behind a large long term group we have in house that uses the facility to its capacity each day. We thought we had a good plan to keep up with it when they were done but as you pointed out we failed in that respect and have since changed our cleaning schedule. Once again thank you for your feedback it has not fallen on deaf ears and I assure you we will be better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel-BWI is located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the Baltimore Gateway Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.