“Sheraton property as expected... great service here, good location, comfortable room & beds”
Sheraton BWI is easy to access. Yolanda at the front desk was especially helpful & welcoming. It was so nice to have a pleasant & personable front desk person to create great first impression. Our king room was large & had all the amenities you would expect. The beds were very comfy & the pillows terrific. Agreed with other posters, the view out the back of the hotel is pretty - fall foliage. Hoping as I post this that the internet will in fact be free, as we were told to click "charge it to the room", but we will not be charged (checking out tomorrow-really hoping not to find unexpected charges).The breakfast buffet service was also outstanding, prompt & attentive without smothering. We booked room & breakfast and it proved a good choice & value. There are very few options nearby for breakfast meals, so it worked out best for us. Many people using the facilities & both nights there were events being held in their meeting rooms. That did create a problem for us. Arriving back from an evening in Annapolis on a Sat. pm at 8:00, we could not find one parking spot - not one! We parked up on the street. It worked out okay in that it wasn't bad weather-if it had been we would have been upset. Other issue that prevents me from rating excellent is the front lobby & lounge is designed poorly. The door constantly opening creates drafts & a very cold lobby. We had sit extremely close to the fireplace to feel warm. There is also very limited seating for lounging & no TV for sitting somewhere other than your room. We usually enjoy hanging out, playing cards, & people watching during our stays... this place while large doesn't have enough open seating, it's mostly reserved for their in-house restaurant. We traveled with school group, so teens, families, chaperones... all having a pleasant experience. In a small region saturated with hotels (27 in a 3 mile radius) the service stands out here & we would return for that reason.
Stay away from elevators - TOO noisy. The room doors while firedoors, are not sealed around & yo...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at the Sheraton. We certainly take pride in having great service and making sure every guest knows that is our number 1 priority. The process you were told is how we handle comp internet. We also take pride in having the best breakfast buffet in the area. We offer over 30 different items including eggs to order. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.